We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
111
289
199
39
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
289
199
39
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus great location leaning tower piazza dei miracoli busy road large lounge croissants breakfast room minute walk big bathroom pisa tower main road rooms are spacious nice stay stayed for one night clean hotel main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Close to the bus stop from station, clean room with balcony with good views of the leaning tower. Continental breakfast nice. On arrival we were told that WiFi was not good that day, we were never able to get WiFi during our stay which to us was a problem as our 1st grandchild was due to be delivered during our stay, after checking the WiFi settings it seems that the lease for the WiFi needed to be renewed, we would have appreciated this information before we booked.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This was a basic hotel, but as were paying basic prices that was fine. Rooms ok, although my friends had to change to a second room as the first one was obviously in the middle of repairs. Very close to the tower and cathedral. Right next to a bus stop. Breakfast basic but sufficient.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The room we had was clean, a bit dated, quite small, but it had tea/coffee making facilities and a mini bar. The bed was a bit hard. The hotel is perfectly located for the Leaning Tower and the Cathedral, which was stunningly beautiful to see floodlit late at night without the crowds. However, the hotel is right on the main road and traffic noise went on all night. We were on the first floor so maybe a higher floor might be less noisy? The doors to the Juliette balcony wouldn’t close properly so the noise couldn’t be kept out. Also the mechanism for operating the metal window shutters didn’t work very well so every attempt I made to close the window was hindered by the shutters all of which did not contribute to a restful sleep. The breakfast was OK. The staff were helpful and called a taxi for us. It was inexpensive and we only stayed one night as we were moving on to Florence.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean_Mad_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I stayed for one night in this hotel at the beginning of December. The hotel is in an excellent location.The tower and the duomo are 1 minute away and there is a bus stop just 10 meters from the hotel. You can reach the airport easily. The rooms are big enough and clean. The breakfast is very good

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank flori490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The hotel is next to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. We could see it from the balcony - excellent view! Piazza dei Miracoli is at 30 seconds walking distance - just across the street:) You could walk around the Pisa tower in the early morning or late evening without facing crowds of tourists. The staff is perfect - English speaking, very helpful and nice. Service was great The rooms are spacious, very well basically furnished and spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds. Mini bar in the room.The bathrooms are big and clean. Good breakfast. WiFi is not strong enough. Parking is possible in the backyard of the hotel. There is also paid parking near and parking places on the street next to the hotel. Bus stop next to hotel. A big choice of restaurants are just across the street. I would definitely recommend it!

Room tip: Ask for a room with balcony and view to the Tower
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Krassimira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews