We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
91
246
209
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
246
209
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pisa airport near airport modern building business hotel overnight stay short drive short stay air conditioning nice room darsena base florence
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Ok room, but you could hear everything from your neighbours, including when they peed. The best thing was the bed, great size and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Great location, close to both the airport and the train station. No noise from planes or cars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rwrstd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night only, thank heavens. The attraction was its proximity to the airport, and thus should be thought of in terms of a 'transit' hotel. Pleasant enough from the exterior, but inside, very dated and tired. The staff helpful enough, but the room, a disappointment. Tired, no complementary coffee making or even bottles of water, just a room bar, at the usual exorbitant prices. Bear in mind this is allegedly a 4 star hotel. The beds were without doubt the least comfortable I have ever slept on, and I have travelled to most of the continents. On top of that at 5.30 am disturbed by those above apparently re arranging their room by dragging their furniture around on a hard floor. Didn't dare stop for breakfast, and took the hotel taxi to the airport. Driven by one of the Schumaker group of drivers, arrived barely 5 mins later, cost €15. Our advice, steer well clear. It will be kinder on your wallet, your back and your sleep.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TimW1535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear TimW1535,

i am disappointed too because there are many elements in your review not depending on the hotel as how the taxi driver takes his car or its cost.
I can ensure that nobody is re arranging rooms at 5 in the morning but if a guest does, you can ask to Reception to call the room him and demand demanding respect of other guests.
About facilities in the room, on our website or in main booking reservation system there is a list as you can well know what expecting. I am sorry but coffee maker is not an Italian custom, we do prefer Expresso!

Monica
Marketing Off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We were here with a group of 28 persons.
From the outside is beautiful one, but when we get in to the rooms, was surprised by the dark and old style.
The breakfast was so and so.
The service also so and so.
It's far to reach a city center.
To the management, I think you need to make an interior renovation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Conggros 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Conggros 9,

i am surprised to read of an "dark and old style" interior because the most part of comments are referring to a modern furnishment and very light rooms.

I will take note about your suggestions,

regards.

Monica
Hotel Galilei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Very clean with daily room service and friendly staff. My wife and I stayed there as a base to visit Pisa, Lucca and Florence by train. Its perfect as a stay-over for the airport as its minutes away in a taxi, however i would not recommend to use it as a base for sight seeing as we did due to the Hotel's remote location from Pisa or any bus routes. You have to cross a very busy single carriage way to take a 30 minute walk to Pisa passing industrial units. There is a supermarket on the way plus a 24/7 bar, that's correct it never closes. Taxi to Pisa up to 10 euro, same to the airport approx. No kettle in the room. UK BBC news tv channel only one in English. Mini bar in the room. We would stay in Pisa or Florence next time however we really enjoyed our visit. Fast internet in the Hotel!

Room Tip: There are no rooms with good view's as the hotel is located on the edge of an industrial estate.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLENNWA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica b, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear GLENNWA3,
thank you, we appreciate so much you like Wi-Fi as the property invested to improve the performance.

Regards

Monica
Marketing
Hotel Galilei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

It is said this is a 4 star hotel but really I think the maximum that this hotel can get is 3 star. The hotel is pretty old. There is only duvet, and a blanket in the wardrobe but it is not warm enough. Every thing in the room is old, and the door to the balcony in my room were messed up, and we couldnt sleep since all we heard is the wind blowing by. The food sucks (especially if you're Asian). They discriminate and we got a different section of food, without toasters, coffee machines and pretty much of the food they serve the Europeans. I asked and they told me that because we are in a group. That answer is nonsense, we paid for our rooms like everyone else and we expect to get the same breakfast, not just some white bread and sausages????? You may divide the eating room, but not the food. This is the worst stay in my trip since none of the hotels I stayed at discriminate any of us. Shame on you.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Kellan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica b, Direttore vendite at Hotel Galilei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Kellan L,

we are not at all discriminate by provenience of guests, it would be really a no sense. For many reasons, like arrangement agree, time and kind of breakfast, we divide groups to individual travelers. Sometimes, due to particular requests of groups (according to their customize needs) we have to arrange a different buffet.
Reception could explain you or to your tour leader without thinking on discrimination.

Monica
Marketing Off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews