We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for an afternoon spritz!”
Review of La Borsa

La Borsa
Ranked #17 of 36 Nightlife in Pisa
Attraction details
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Hot, tired & waiting to check in our hotel on our first day in Italy, we went to this nearby spot for an apertivo. We enjoyed sitting outside in a shaded place, watching people pass by as we had a spritz & some nibbles. The pastries in the indoor bakery case looked good, but we resisted. Maybe next time.....

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank GeorgiaBirdGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

12 - 16 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Just outside the train station, on the way to the leaning tower, it's one of a very few places that have plugs so you can charge your phone. The coffee and great and a Danish. If you need a place to sit and use the free internet and charge your phone...stop here

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank MikeinMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We wanted a quick lunch and although the cafe was advertising pasta, wine and coffee for 10 euros we went for a snack and small beer which came to 7 euros each.

Good friendly service which given the number of customers was also very quick. Last bulding at the end of the main shopping street before the station.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Brian440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We had an hour to wait for our train so decided to go into the town to look for somewhere to have a quick bite to eat and drink.
This restaurant is on a corner off the main square near the station so we went in and found somewhere to sit upstairs over looking the square which was nice. We then were told we had to order food downstairs which I then did but was told to order drinks upstairs!
The drinks were fine and my wife had a pastry and I had a slice of pizza. The pastry was fine but the pizza was a square slab a bit like one from a freezer - are we in Italy?
We then asked for the bill - you guessed it - had to pay downstair!
I have to say the staff were nice and the restaurant decor was a bit like a fast food restaurant.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We came here a couple of times, en route to the Tower et al and after a good mooch of the city. We only had drinks so can judge it on a few beers and service only. The service was good and we were looked after immediately and served crisps & nuts to accompany our beer and wine, always welcome. As the weather was so good we sat outside and had a good people watch and chin wag, whilst ordering more drinks as we came close to finishing the current beverage. Spent a couple of hours here and enjoyed ever second. Beer was good, wine was good, crisps & nuts needed to be a tad saltier but apart from that couldn't fault it for what we had.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank SteveBiker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Borsa also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Borsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing