We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place where you can eat a good pizza for a reasonable price.”

La Taverna di Pulcinella
Ranked #61 of 1,057 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Small but cozy room. At Lunch Menu restaurant with possibility of vegetarian and vegan dishes. Extensive pizza menu with possibility of vegetarian and vegan pizzas. In the evening we do pizza takeaway service and home delivery. Although not necessary we recommend a reservation. Alla cortese attenzione della gentile clientela: L'impasto della pizza è quello della tradizione napoletana. Tengo a dire che uso solamente acqua farina e sale e praticamente quasi niente lievita e la lievitazione è molto lenta (giorno prima) per consentire una facile digestione . Qualunque richiesta di preparazione è ben accetta. Esempio: cornicione grande, stesura fine o bassa, cerchiamo di andare incontro ai Vostri gusti. Gli ingredienti tengo a dirlo sono di prima qualità e potrei teanquillamente dire che a parte i capperi e acciughe e ovviamte gli affettati sono tutti lavorati dalla nostra pizzeria. Siamo lieti di avervi con noi e potere soddisfare le vostre richieste.Avvisiamo che il 18-12-17 siamo aperti
Reviewed 27 October 2018

They offer a big selection of pizzas, an average price is 6,5 Euros. The service is nice, you don't have to wait too long. I recommend the place.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biatazdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Takes a little longer to find but well worth the search. Fantastic, fresh, traditional Italian cuisine with an open kitchen and large pizza oven.

Lovely staff, cosy environment, friendly atmosphere.

Would recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Megmcwhinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Sorry no pictures because we were too busy demolishing the food! Pizza was AMAZING! The wine was super good too. Croquettes... Not so good and the salad was too small for 3 euros.
x1 Pizza, small bowl of leaves, croquettes & 1/2 bottle of wine 18 euros

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nirmitasheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I turned up at opening time of 6:30pm because I had heard the place gets booked up. I had a superb 4 cheese pizza cooked in the open kitchen and was able to chat and stand in front of the well hot (400C) wood fired pizza oven with the owner/chef. Thoroughly recommended! Really good house red.......500cl for €5!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samneil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We found this hidden taverna on the google search and didn't regret our visit to have lunch there. The Pizza was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JPlaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna di Pulcinella also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to La Taverna di Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing