We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious homemade pasta”
Review of Osteria Rossini

Osteria Rossini
Ranked #79 of 1,057 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Osteria Rossini (ex Ristoro Piccadilly) is a family run restaurant, located in one of the most beautiful and central squares of Pisa, called Piazza Dante Alighieri (900 metres from the Leaning Tower). For lunch, you can find a simple and quick menu for those with a busy day of sightseeing, as well as a menu for those who want to relax and enjoy the typical Tuscan dishes. Everything is cooked with love and care, and in the traditional way, by chef and co-owner Cristina. In the evening, the Restaurant has a more refined menu with seafood and vegetarian choices, but the specialty is the meat. Co-owner Stefano, seeks out only the best local and genuine farms around Tuscany to find the finest meats for his customers. During the summer time, the terrace faces the green and quiet Piazza Dante Alighieri. The view is the perfect accompaniment to the great food prepared with love and passion from Cristina, and a good Tuscan wine recommended by Stefano. Don't forget: the desserts are also all homemade!
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We had homemade pasta and a delicious risotto for lunch. Good prices for the great quality food they offer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pioneer581680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

A very nice square and a very nice restaurant. The staff is very polite the food is good, fresh and homemade. The price is affordable. What else do you need?

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 369nunof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We actually stopped to have a glass of wine after walking around and decided to try their pasta. It was ok. We felt rushed, it was like they were trying to get us out and bring in the next table. It wasn’t great and wasn’t bad, if your not to concerned about being rushed and an ok meal then this is the place to be!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bbabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant and were very pleased. My gluten free aunt and dairy free daughter had amazing meals. Our party of 7 ordered the seafood risotto x 2, the pici, the meat ravioli and the spinach & ricotta ravioli, the carbonara, the meat “stew” and the lasagna. All fab, I had the lasagna and it was one of the best I’ve had. My dairy free daughter LOVED the meat ravioli, her new favourite dish (after chocolate). We had no starters or desserts as it was filling. Coffees were excellent and out lovely waitress was so pleasant and helpful. Sadly they were out of limoncello. Highly recommended food and staff. Toilet was ok, but only a single.

The only negative was the guy who sang with his guitar... yes, it was ambiance and the children enjoyed listening and my auntie even tipped the man.. however when he finished his singing he came back to each table, including
ours, telling my aunt he couldn’t remember who gave him money so he wants more!!! I saw him later at another cafe as well...

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 574leahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Family lunch after a city walk around Pisa. The place is outside the busyness of the city center, with a terrace and air conditioning inside. Pasta was well cooked, and salsa ragu and carbonara were excellent. Air conditioning not enough for the room. Service was nice and friendly. Overall good enough.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank adventuresontheroad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Rossini also viewed

 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Osteria Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing