We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organic vegan and delicioso!”
Review of Gelateria Tuffo 13

Gelateria Tuffo 13
Ranked #142 of 1,056 Restaurants in Pisa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Wow. Just wow. We were staying next door to this place which was truly awesome. Great quality and interesting flavours. I had the cumin, turmeric and ginger root which was sensational. Can’t wait to go back tomorrow and try a different flavour! Or maybe an affogato.... or maybe more than one trip will be required. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tamaletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelateriaTuffo13, Proprietario at Gelateria Tuffo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you, glad it was a wow experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing place, creative and unique flavours, lovely service with a smile. Kid friendly too ✌️ would highly recommend and right next to the Blu museum

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brooke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I must give my best to this genuine little gelateria. IT is located a bit off track, but is definetly well worth a visit ON the way to Pisa tower ☀ Helene & Cathrine, Oslo Norway

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CathrineR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We tried here on a recommendation from smile&ride bike rental. The gelato was delicious and the woman in charge was quite friendly. She also allowed us to try some of the flavors before deciding. The beer gelato was particularly good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 365maeveo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelateriaTuffo13, Proprietario at Gelateria Tuffo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

You must come back and try our other two beer gelatos!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The gelateria, seemingly owned by an Englishwoman, amazed us. After 9 days spent in Italy, this was by far the best gelate we have had. Natural ingredients and fkaboyrs at its best.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GelateriaTuffo13, Proprietario at Gelateria Tuffo 13, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

What a lovely way to end your time in Italy! Thank you for your appreciation, my other (business) half is Italian and making the ice cream is a joint effort so a bit of Italian and English obviously produces a good result!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Tuffo 13 also viewed

Pisa, Province of Pisa
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 
Pisa, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Gelateria Tuffo 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing