We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$180
View deal
ExpediaUS$185
Etrip
Agoda.comUS$195
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
164
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet piazza beautiful hotel within the walls delicious pastries junior suite rooms are modern dinner reservations san michele main shopping staff was very friendly and helpful great town the location is perfect century building definitely stay here again a real gem per day good size
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Our stay at the Palazzo Dipinto was really excellent; it's a great hotel. The location is perfect, right inside the walls of Lucca, so you just walk out of the hotel and start enjoying this lovely city. Our room was very roomy and comfortable ( we had the deluxe room with the loft) and very well equipped with wonderful little things like nice robes. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. Based on some earlier reviews, I was concerned that we might not get the specific room we were promised (with the loft) for but we did get it and it was perfect. The breakfasts were superb. Parking was very convenient. My only suggestion for the hotel would be that the loft could use some pillows and a blanket or comforter. One tip: if travelling by car, no matter what your navigation app tells you, enter the walled city through Porta Sant'Anna, which is the closest to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. The location is excellent in a quiet, charming piazza. It’s in a. Rustic uo 13th century building that’s been modernised. Detailing in every aspect of the hotel is excellent. Service is attentive and responsive. Breakfast is the best we’ve had so far. Will readily recommend to others and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 246Takapuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, clean and modern. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Our room is immaculate, spacious with a beautiful en-suite and powerful shower.
It’s so easy to walk to all the points of interest with good restaurants nearby. Reception gave us a map and good recommendations of places to eat
Would stay here again

Room tip: Car parking available at the hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1962martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 August 2022 via mobile

Outstanding service from start to finish - the staff couldn’t be more helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. We’d booked breakfast for 3 mornings though ended up leaving early on two of the days and we were still able to have some pastries. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

The location of this hotel, within city walls, was the best. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The only thing I would comment on is the shower floor, which was extremely slippery.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IV672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews