We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
43
108
75
47
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
108
75
47
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel is dated, but perfectly sufficient and comfortable. We enjoyed the sea views from the balcony in our room, and the sound of the sea at night, otherwise very quiet!
A perfect way to relax for a couple of days, as it's not even necessary to leave the grounds. Umbrellas and loungers are included in the room price, so you can spend the day on the 'beach' (a platform built onto the rocky shore) at no extra cost. We were happy to eat at the hotel restaurant, making for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suonolaviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Livorno is not a very attractive town, a busy working port but not a destination. For me it was an overnight stop driving from the South of France to Rome.

The photos of this hotel have you dreaming of a room overlooking the sea. What you get is a room overlooking an urban streetscape and railway line.

Having cleared away this gripe the rest is good news. The room was quite large, with an excellent bathroom. The hotel has a great terrace (that does overlook the ocean). This makes it very attractive for parties but, despite being busy, the restaurant managed to find a table for a stray overnight guest.

Breakfast is only OK. There is an extensive free carpark. The hotel is easy to access by road and a short drive from town.

It is not a four star, but then it doesn't charge four star prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LeoChessell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The room was OK but not really four star. I requested that they emptied the mini bar and they refused. The paint was peeling on the balcony dividers and the chairs (no cushions) were the cheapest plastic.

All the staff were very good, especially the waiters on the sun terrace bar/restaurant. But again it was three star not four.

There is nothing close by to do that is walking distance except for an excellent restaurant that is next door, we ate there more than anywhere else. The railway line that is just over the road is not really intrusive but can be heard clearly.

The hotel says its in Livorno but its not it is really in a small place called Antiganano, however as we were there to relax it was fine, you will need a car if you get bored easily. We did walk into the village there is not much there.

Breakfast was a bit of a joke, one poorly performing coffee machine (queue's) the fruit juice machine was broken and the substitute was a watered down substitute. No chance of buying a few cartons in the supermarket? The bread was disappointing as the option was the smallest, thinnest, cotton wool available. Be careful if toasting as the toast machine gets switched off, so I switched on the let it warm up queued for coffee and it was off when I got back to it. I switched on again and went for something else and had to stop the waitress switching it off again. Obviously desperate to save every cent!

I would stay again for a night but only to go to the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view. Hire a car or stay in Livorno itself.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_63_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

had a lovely time in this hotel at end of may.the bedroom was spacious and the bathroom was good size.The view from the room was excellent.Free parking and free sunbeds and umberella and free paddle boat was a bonus.It is a bit outside the city but if you have a car this is no problem.The only downside was the noise of chairs being pulled along wooden floors as this created a terrible problem early in the mornings but overall great value for money,

Room Tip: ask not to be in a room under restaurant ask for sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room was somewhat musty but too be expected with the age. The rooms are a little older and the bedding was a bit scratchy but it wasn't the worst. Everything in there could use an update. Once you opened the patio and let some air in, it was great. We were there in September and it was hot. We booked via hotels.com and if you are used to Canadian star ratings then you know that a 4 for Italy is definitely lower than a 4 at home. The restaurant was good, the atmosphere was classy. Parking was a definite plus as we struggled with parking at a lot of hotels that do not offer it. The location can't be beat as far as being on the ocean, sunsets were amazing and even though there was no sand the waterfront was perfect. Easy to find and would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely want the ocean side as the back view is a highway and parking lot.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews