We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
50
90
37
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
90
37
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Amazing apartments - spacious, with king size bed, huge window and roomy balcony, big mirrors, very nice location in front of Maritime Academy, very close to the seafront and beach. Pleasant service at all!

Room Tip: 2 floor, room 7
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iryna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed at Hotel Navy on the recommendation of our children who recently moved to Livorno. We took their advice and stayed at Hotel Navy which was only 75 Euro/night and we are glad we did. We stayed for 5 nights and the service and cordiality was consistently excellent. The room was clean!, the breakfast was in a lovely tent in the back patio (with heaters) with a traditional Continental breakfast. Since it is right on the water we took many walks especially to Barrachina Bianca, where we could drink beer and wine, look out at the Mediterranean and people watch. We know Livorno is typically a stopping point for cruise ships to get on buses to Pisa and Florence. We would recommend taking some time in Livorno and staying at Hotel Navy.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 4.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a well located Hotel with a great breakfast for a nominal cost. The road outside is very busy but the windows eliminate road noise but closing the windows makes the room a little dark. The room is clean and has a generous size with a very high and interesting ceiling. I thought the room rate was a little higher than it should have been. Parking was not available on the premises, but easy to find outside. Overall I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely little hotel with nice, generously sized and clean rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. They also spoke enough English to make life easy. The breakfast was served in the garden area out the back under a little gazebo and was a lovely assortment of Italian style breakfast items. As a family of four it suited us perfectly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I had a go at reviewing this hotel earlier, but it came out at less than 200 words which was not enough so I'm trying to say a bit more. But the truth is that there is not much to say about this hotel. It is good value, it is clean and it is well positioned on the sea front at Livorno. The name probably relates to the fact that it is more or less opposite to the Livorno Naval College, and so doubtless derives much of its clientele from it. When I stayed there were a few guys who seemed to be preparing for an exam, at breakfast. My room was up in the roof, which was a bit of a climb, and there might have been a few too many mirrors - probably only applicable if you are less than perfect without your cloths on. And lastly I could not detect much art nouveau.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank gryhpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews