We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
72
56
23
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
56
23
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil working farm hot water huge terrace stayed here for nights beautiful property the bus the hustle and bustle overlooking florence wedding accommodation beauty estate car maiano cheese views
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We rented Fattoria di Maiano for our wedding weekend (wedding at Villa di Maiano) and couldn't have been any happier with the experience. The property is lovely and the surrounding scenery can't be beat. The apartments are quaint but we found them charming and really liked some of the eccentricities - they all had a lot of character. Having a good restaurant was a huge bonus because we didn't have to worry that our guests would go hungry outside of the events we had organized - we probably ate there 3 or 4 times during the weekend ourselves. Our guests loved the pool and spent most of their downtime there.

The staff was also super friendly and helpful to us and our guests - always available to help us with a question or to arrange a taxi.

We also hosted a welcome dinner at Fattoria's restaurant that was a huge hit with our guests.

Overall we were very happy with the value and experience and would highly recommend Fattoria di Maiano. We are already looking forward to our return visit!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We were delighted to find this gem! From reserving through check out Fattoria di Maiano excelled. The staff is wonderful, the apartments are spectacular, and the views and vistas are stunning. We took coffee in the courtyard and breakfast included fresh squeezed orange juice that was delicious. Relaxing and peaceful grounds allows for a vigorous run or a romantic stroll. It is a quick cab ride from the train station which made the journey even more pleasant. We wanted to stay longer, but this place will be our reason to return. Grazie Fattoria di Maiano!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We rented an apartment for a week and loved it. The staff particularly Bertrice, were helpful and friendly.
Two downsides: The mosquitoes were a real problem and if you haven't rented a car the taxis are really expensive. It took approx 35minutes to walk to the nearest supermarket with a hill on the way. There is a bus service to town but that is 10min walk away. The taxis charge for the number of bags you have, plus a couple of times, in spite of pre booking them, and saying where we wanted to go, they had no idea of which route. Particularly worrying as one of the pre booked rides was to the town hall for a wedding.
The food in the restaurant was great but as we found with practically all meals in Florence not the cheapest option.
For our last night we had to transfer to the guest house up the road. It is run by the same company. Definitely not as nice as the apartments with the front door right on the road. You still have use of the pool (which is lovely) but you have to walk back to the main apartment block to use it.
Would definitely go again but would have a rented car and several good insect sprays.

Room tip: For longer than a couple of days would choose an apartment.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraanne352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Fabulous place to visit; breathtaking views, tremendous service, incredible food. We stayed 4 days and wish we could have stayed longer. I look forward to our next trip and staying there again. Amazing place!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler999178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and totally loved it. On arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming and checked us in quickly. We had a ground floor apartment and it was massive. We had a huge bedroom that was filled with lovely old furniture and then a separate kitchen / dining room. The kitchen had all the things you could need such as a fridge, stove and dishwasher also a good range of kitchen utensils. Air con was in both rooms and worked very well. We had a huge terrace which had a large picnic table, 2 sun loungers and 2 deck chairs. This was great for sitting out in the evenings. The pool was only a few minutes walk away and had the lovely views over Florence. We chose to walk into Florence which took about 90 mins. We had on one occasion got a taxi and this was pricy at €27. We were able to get the bus back to a stop that was about a 15 min walk from the accommodation. I think it would be good to have a car here but we were fine without one. The on-site restaurant did great food and we ate there twice. The breakfast was a great choice of food and set us up well for the day. One of the best things was how peaceful it was. It was perfect to be able to relax here after a day in Florence. I would come back here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews