We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milu(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fiorenza B&B(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Cora(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
1,551
128
42
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,551
128
42
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil palagioprivate parkpremier roomchef vitoatrium barbeautiful hotelmain buildingconcierge teamthe general managerluxury hotelshuttle servicejunior suitethe entire stafffavorite hotelminute walk to the duomothe heart of the cityspa
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Fabulous stay, great hotel and service. Food was good and hotel grounds were terrific.
Staff were well trained and looked after all our needs. The shuttle to the centre was excellent and always on time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank D1589LSjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, Direttore at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear D1589LSjim,

Thank you for your amazing review, that we will share with all the staff.
We are looking forward to having you back soon as our guest.
Best regards,

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

This is a truly remarkable hotel. The rooms were up to the brand standard but the grounds and the staff are what make this hotel stand out. The staff here are amazing even for a luxury property. The location is just okay but the shuttle runs frequently enough to make up for the location.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alr08a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Unique property with unbelievable grounds/gardens. If you want to be inside the city and still have “space”. This is it. The Villa side is more intimate. The pool area is spectacular. One of our fav 4S properties

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank DKLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We have stayed at the Four Seasons Florence five years in a row. We LOVE it. It is an oasis after navigating the crowds on Florence. The grounds, the piano in the evening, the smell, the sheets are so soft and perfect, the flowers...the luxury. We love every single minute of our time at this hotel. The staff is outstanding, the concierge desk excellent, the restaurant and bar where we want to be in the evening. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank cathleenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My partner and I spent a long weekend in Florence to celebrate my birthday in February (also the hotel rates were not so huge in February!). We were charmed from the first moment we entered the beautiful palazzo which is now occupied by the Four Seasons hotel. Rumour has it that the building used to belong to the Medici family (hence the coat of arms frescoes around the building).

The room we were staying at was magnificent - the views looking over the garden beautiful. The bathroom was spacious - the bath itself magnificent.

Amazing breakfast!

We sadly did not have time to check out the gardens and gym/SPA area - but I hope one day we will be back.

The only downside was one recommendation of the concierge, who recommended an awful overpriced restaurant Cibreo (obviously sending the Four Seasons clients to "enjoy" the meal and pay an astronomical sum for it). Please avoid restaurant Cibreo at all cost.

On the other day we had dinner at Il Palagio (the Four Seasons restaurant) and it was perfect!

Service and personnel were exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSFlorence, Direttore at Four Seasons Hotel Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Oliko,

Thanks so much for this amazing review and wonderful words.
Our beautiful, historical building has been inhabited by the Medici Family for years, and still today we try to preserve its magnificence.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our food and the overall experience. We are sorry to read that the experience at the restaurant suggested by the concierge did not meet your expectation and I hope this will not affect the overall memory of your experience.

We are looking forward to having you back as our guest soon.
Best regards,

Patrizio Cipollini
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews