We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic tour

What a wonderful tour! This was so memorable..Sienna was historically fascinating as well as... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
Choro80
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
Siena, Pisa, San Gimignano tour

Angela, our tour guide and Richardo, the bus driver, did an excellent job! The pace was fast when... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2018
Melody R
,
Eugene, Oregon
via mobile
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
61
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscany tour san gimignano day trip great excursion wine tasting winery lunch money well spent fantastic guide leaning tower of pisa his knowledge delicious lunch gelato piazzale michelangelo driver towns countryside chianti
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Had NO idea that you could have so much fun on a tour with your driver!!! My daughter and I learned and laughed for 2 days. Leonardo drove us to Pisa, Lucca and at least 4 other wonderful towns...even the Diablo Bridge (whatever it's called in Italian). When we decided at the last second to go to Venice from Florence the next day...in a blink he arranged the whole day for us. He set us up with an amazing guide, Ketty, and then drove us 3.5 hours to Venice and 3.5 hours back!! He's knowledgeable, knows everything about the Tuscany area, he's fun to be with, he serenades, (even does the background music) and he's great at playing the air drums!! We loved being with Leonardo!! If you're looking for an extremely special day...Leonardo is YOUR guide!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank mdutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We had a wonderful day with Leonardo touring the Brunello wine area. He picked up our group of 6 in his impeccably clean and very comfortable Mercedes van and he even had a cooler with cold water which we appreciated since it was close to 100 degrees! We drove to Montalcino where Leonardo recommended a great restaurant that had a gorgeous view of the Tuscan countryside. Leonardo made arrangements for us to visit a small family run winery, the kind of place we would have never found on our own. He was very informative, fun to be with and a very careful driver. We enjoyed every minute of our day with Leonardo and loved the selfie he took with us when he dropped us off. I highly recommend Leonardo and would book more tours with him next time we visit Italy.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank drlinda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Great taste of Tuscany in one day! Well-planned visits gave us experience with wine tasting/food/culture/architecture. FANTASTIC GUIDE Maria-Belen's passion about all things people and all things Tuscany, were inspirational and created a great vibe. Met some interesting people and overall had a fabulous day.
One note is to be sure to reserve a ticket in advance if you want to climb the Leaning Tower of Pisa.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MammaDebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We had such a good time with Leonardo, while he drove us around Tuscany (Chianti, Montelpuciano, Siena / San Gimignano) for 3 full days. While planning our trip before hand via email, he was extremely patient with us in terms of figuring out the itinerary for our 3 days together, while giving great suggestions to fill in the 'empty time' between winery tastings / meals we had booked without being overly pushy. He was extremely responsive and reasonably priced. During the 3 days, Leonardo was nothing short of amazing - extremely knowledgeable about Italy's history and the beautiful landscape we were driving through... he was so great with my 2 kids (ages 4 & 2) who weren't always the most cooperative in the car, as well as my 70 year old dad (they really hit it off chatting about politics and a plethora of other topics!) Leonardo was always on time, exactly where he said he would pick us up from and just such a lovely person to be around. His car was very comfortable (an immaculate Mercedes Benz V Class van, complete with child seats), and he had an endless supply of cooler-chilled bottled water for us throughout. On our last day with Leonardo, we actually all felt a pang of sadness, even my 4 year old daughter admitted to it! He really was great with the kids throughout, despite some tantrums and screaming moments. Thank you Leonardo for making our trips through Tuscany so enjoyable and memorable!! You made such a difference to our Italy trip and have set the bar high for all our future driver/tour guides!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank cookiechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Since we only had one full day in Tuscany it was very important to my husband and I to make the most of it. We called Leonardo from Signature Italy Tours on a weekend and gave him our wish list: go on a wine tour and tasting, see a working Tuscan farm, enjoy a local and authentic lunch, do some shopping, and visit a small village. Preferably some of that off the beaten track.

Leonardo listened patiently, bounced some ideas off us and quoted us a reasonable price. He promised to get back to us the next morning with an itinerary, which promptly did, and one that actually contained our entire wish list. 

Needless to say we approved the itinerary, but we remained skeptical as to how the day would actually unfold. 

There turned out to be no reason to worry as the day actually surpassed all our expectations, which doesn't happen often. 

Leonardo picked us up from our hotel in Florence promptly at 8:30 in a comfortable luxury air conditioned van. We hit everything in the itinerary but never felt rushed. 

Leonardo was very courteous and knowledgeable and capable and organized, and was obviously well respected by all the locals we came in contact with. 

At the end of the day on our way back to Florence he even recommended a restaurant for dinner and made us a reservation.

I don't think it would've been possible to have a more successful day in Tuscany.I highly recommend Signature Italy Tours to anyone looking for a terrific guide/itinerary to help make the most of their time in Italy, and at a reasonable price too.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank NirG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews