We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
1,309
157
19
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
157
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel hotel cat small pool spa facilities train station steam room beautiful hotel classic room garden view pastries busy city junior suite central market minute walk mercato centrale our honeymoon loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This hotel is spectacular!!! From the location, staff, amenities, rooms and food, it is all top notch! Our room, which was a wonderful 2 room suite, happen to include the full use of the pool and spa services and it was amazing. The breakfast was very very good!! The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome! Highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Get a 2 room suite
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lotsawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

we cannot thank you enough for your comment, your words are rewarding, a further confirmation that our boutique hotel offers elegant accommodation and excellent services.

We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Best wishes

Elisabetta Baroni

Guest Relations Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a handy location for all the main sites . Wonderful relaxing courtyard ideal to sit and have breakfast in the sunshine before heading out for the day and even better to put your feet up with a chilled drink when you get back ! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 962me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guest,

we cannot thank you enough for your review! Your words are the best reward for our passion and our daily work here, always striving to offering an upscale hospitality experience. As you mentioned, our boutique hotel offers a lot more than an excellent location: a mervellous garden with a heated swimming pool, a restaurant where you can have lunch or dinner, a lounge bar for delicious appetizers, and a modern and well equipped Spa for a reinvigorating relaxation session. In other words, our Palazzo Castri represents the ideal place to have a chic&relaxing stay in Florence, by enjoying both our historical centre and a peaceful Hotel despite the central location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
Elisabetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

I picked this hotel due to it's proximity to the train station and the very good reviews here. This hotel ticked all the boxes - The location was excellent and an easy walk to the main attractions. I chose a garden view room as this was away from the traffic - the room itself was faultless - the bed and pillows were excellent and at last a shower that was intuitive to operate.
The best part of the hotel was the garden space - after a day's walking it was nice to get back and sit in this quiet sunny retreat to unwind.

Room tip: Choose a garden view room for quietness
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your lovely comments! The hotel team were delighted to offer you a memorable hospitality experience and top-notch facilities.

We cannot wait to welcome you back.

Best wishes from the entire Team and Management!


Elisabetta Baroni

Guest Relations Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Coming through the front door, I was immediately amazed as to the change in the environment. The hotel has recently had a modernization throughout. The lobby leads onto the restaurant and then onto a lovely garden with outdoor seating. There is a modern spa as well on the ground level with an indoor-outdoor pool for soaking. The rooms are also modernized, and the breakfast is excellent. What more can you want for a well-located hotel in the middle of a great city?

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Dear Mark,

we thank you for sharing your experience with all readers of Tripadvisor. We are actually proud to offer a modern oasis in the middle of city centre, a quiet and elegant hotel where you will be able to live such en enchanting experience as you did.
The garden and the whole building renovation was carried out on the purpose to create a modern, private and sophisticated accommodation.

Thanks to reviews like yours we are certain to have reached our goal!

We hope you will stay with us again.

Best wishes
Elisabetta Baroni
Guest Relations Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights at this hotel on our recent trip to Italy. It was our favorite out of all the hotels while in Italy! The location from the train station is easy 10 minute walk and the hotel is right across the street from a park, which was the view from our room.
The hotel is completely renovated, rooms are new and contemporary and very quiet.
The breakfast was also the best quality we experienced on our trip. White linen service with very high quality meats, cheeses, pastries, and eggs, bacon, etc. Delicious! Also we had fresh cappuccino every morning or you can have American coffee, whatever you choose.
We walked everywhere from our hotel, easy walk to the Duomo, the museums, everywhere.
But the highlight is the adorable courtyard outside the restaurant. With chairs and umbrellas, we felt like we were in the tropics. They have afternoon drinks as well, but we were never there for that, but I’m sure it was top notch. You can not go wrong with this hotel, I promise! It was excellent!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank scordafam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoCastri1874, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Palazzo Castri 1874, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Your kind comments made us proud of our daily work aiming to offer our guests a fantastic experience at Palazzo Castri 1874.
Thank you in particular for underlining the comfort and elegance of our rooms, and the excellent quality of our rich buffet where you will be able to enjoy fresh cappuccino and much more every morning, and tea time as well. This is an additional and complementary service we are proud to offer to our guests during the afternoon, in our Florentia Café.
Besides all this, the location of our hotel could not be better, and our garden "La Limonaia" is the perfect place where you can enjoy a drink in a relaxing atmosphere.

We are waiting for you soon!

Best regards
Elisabetta Baroni
Guest Relations Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews