We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LovE-Bike - Noleggio Bici Elettriche
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
easy to go, so refreshing e-bike!

Near the Duomo of Florence, we hired two e-bikes here for 3 hours. Staff kindly explains... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2015
65536
,
Tokyo
Electric bikes in Florence

What a great way to see Florence!!! We hired the owner, DuccioIl, to take us around Florence for... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2014
Flyer721
,
Norwalk, Connecticut
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Florence
from US$98.20
More Info
from US$126.50
More Info
from US$53.90
More Info
from US$288.80
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Near the Duomo of Florence, we hired two e-bikes here for 3 hours. Staff kindly explains everything about e-bikes, so we have no worry though it is first time to use e-bikes for us. Fee were 40 euros for 2.5 hours two e-bikes.

Running with e-bikes was really fun! At the center of city, it is difficult to ride because of many people. After, we easily went to Michelangello Place, which located at the top of hill. With assitance of electric motor, we even could climb the hill without peddaling!

It is so refreshing riding bikes with winds! We must come back at the closing time of shop, which was 18:00. Wish we could hire e-bikes more lately at night.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank 65,536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

What a great way to see Florence!!! We hired the owner, DuccioIl, to take us around Florence for two hours. We went up into the surrounding hills at sunset and got a STUNNING view. We also saw Mussolini's house...not on the standard walking tours.

The bikes are great. You get an electric boost when you're not pedaling. They are in great condition. And no noise or fumes.

The staff is very friendly

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Flyer721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We hired two electric bikes to see the outskirts of Florence so we found this little place in the centre. The staff are very friendly and although their English wasn't great we sorted things very quickly. My only concern was that the contract was in Italian so I could have been signing anything... I was a bit concerned over this but when it came to handing the bikes back it was all very smooth, quick and friendly. The price is excellent for 4 hours and the batteries were not even half used. What more can I say... I wouldn't hesitate to do this again.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Dc007c0231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

We hired two E-bikes from the wonderful Erika and Duccio who explained everything beautifully and were lucky enough to have them as guides (tag team). They seemed to know everything about every building in the city and spiced it up with tales of treachery and romance.

Going up the many hills was no problem - the only thing is when you get on a normal bike it's just not the same! Enjoy your ride!!

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We wanted to try electric bikes and we just walked up to the store. The man was very helpful and spoke great English. He got us set right up and even gave us a map and some hints. The bikes worked well and we had a lock we were given so we could even stop during our ride. The bikes worked well on the bumpy streets of Florence and over the foliage from the recent fall storm. We climbed to Piazalle Michealangelo with no trouble at all. I would do it again - next time Fiesole for me.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews