We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milu(Florence)
US$219
US$202
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cora(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
614
42
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
42
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarno riverponte vecchiosalvatore ferragamoeye creamfamily suitesuperior suiteferragamo hotelferragamo toiletrieslungarno collectionsister hotelliving roomamazing hotelnespresso machinemoment you arrivespecial thanksconcierge staffhotel experience
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The week my wife and I spent at the Portrait could not have been better and was the highlight of a month traveling in Italy.. We had a wonderful suite overlooking the Ponte Vecchio that would be very difficult to improve on but it was the service that stood above all. We have been fortunate in our retirement to travel and stay at some very nice hotels. We would rate the staff here better then ALL the rest. Thank you Raj, Dario, Carlo and Raphaela and all the others. Your excellence in service and so friendly demeanor made for an amazing week in Florence.
grazie, grazie, grazie!!!!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The hospitality from the first minute you arrive and the quality and style of the rooms are outstanding. Also the location is one of the best you can have in Florence. Book a room with river view if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
2  Thank rolandmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-D_Roggero-, Direttore at Portrait Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear rolandmuc,

thank you for this review, you have made our day!

We hope to have the oppoortunity to welcome you back very soon.

Grazie,
Diego Roggero
Hotel Manager and the Portrait Firenze team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

This little gem was exactly what we hoped it would be for our anniversary trip! Outside our windows was the Ponte Vecchio bridge and we could walk to just about every site in Florence. The staff at this hotel treated us like family and the boutique feel to the property made it feel like we had our own apartment in Italy!

Room Tip: View of the river!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzesilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-D_Roggero-, Direttore at Portrait Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Suzesilb,

thank you for chosing to celebrate such a special occasion here with us in this magnificent and romantic city.

We are grateful for all your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Arrivederci soon,
Diego Roggero
Hotel Manager and the Portrait Firenze team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Girls' trip over extended weekend. Staff/concierge out of this world! Lovely, modern rooms, although some variation within same category. Small but sufficient breakfast, some tangles in service. Location cannot be beat! Get a drinks table at La Terrazza, the property next door.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors (3 and up).
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 356kiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-D_Roggero-, Direttore at Portrait Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear 356kiaw,

we are looking forward to welcoming back to this magnificent city and to assit you again.

Arrivederci very soon,

Diego Roggero
Hotel Manager and the Portrait Firenze team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Best location in Florence, right on the river Arno, overlooking the Ponte Vecchio. Suites are gorgeous, huge, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It was our 35 wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to The Portrait Suite and a bottle of Prosecco was left in our room on the actual night.
The only disappointing thing was the bathroom. The ensuite shower room was lovely, there was a separate bathroom that was tiny and didn’t match the same standard as the rest of the suite. After a long day sightseeing, it would have been lovely to be able to relax in a bath rather than stand in a shower and it would be so easy to put in a large bathroom rather than a second dressing room.
The staff are delightful and do everything they can to ensure you have the best stay possible. They recommended restaurants every night and made reservations for us.
I would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: River views
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathyt1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-D_Roggero-, Direttore at Portrait Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Cathyt1961,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor users and for all your positive and constructive feedback. We do have shower and bathtub options in our suite bathroom inventory, please rest assured we will update your preferences accordingly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Diego Roggero
Hotel Manager and the Portrait Firenze team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews