We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Crocini
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
NH Firenze(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariele Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Lago(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Garden(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duilio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Queens Palace(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
340
332
89
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
332
89
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walktraditional buildingcroissantssame blockstar hotelquiet streetdecent sizecomplimentary breakfastprivate bathroomvery nice hotelcold cutscoffee machinethe room was nicenice breakfasthotel roomthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Situated in a quiet neighbourhood, a 20 to 30 minute walk from the tourist crowds of Florence's historical center, this hotel combines charm and refinement in its particularly quiet way. Our room overlooked the cosy courtyard with its comfortable outdoor furniture for a relaxing time away from the bustle of a full day in the busy streets of Florence's center. Breakfast was a delight in the large dining room lined with antique furniture and soothed by Mozart's chamber music at the lowest volume, a "dolce" start of the day. Service was impeccable, distinctly courteous and extremely helpful about any questions regarding the area's restaurants and Florence's bus services when needed. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are equally quiet, ground floor rooms have a direct access to the courtyard. Don't expect modern, superficially renovated rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to delay our through trip of Florence by staying overnight and booked in this hotel. This was a mistaken choice, customer service and consideration is Not in managements agenda. The only attribute is the relative location to the centre of the city.
Dont be fooled, there are far to many hotels of all classes in Florence that it must be impossible to get a room. Even on a budget hunt there are plenty of choices,
This is not our 1st visit to Florence, but if we return at anytime. "This Is A Must To Avoid."

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo P, Proprietario at Hotel Crocini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Mr. Johnson
I am really surprised with your review.
You left some clothes in the room and asked us to send it back to Australia writing "I shall happily reimburse you whatever the Post Cost." , so as per your instructions we gave your e-mail to the Courier that we always use for international parcels: did they contact you?
Your clothes are still here.
I am surprised because you seemed to be satisfied with the hotel when you left, I do not understand where we failed regarding "customer service and consideration" :(
Saluti da Firenze - Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We spent a lovely time at this hotel, that is very clean and has amazing service ! They have very a very big breakfast buffet. They also recommended us nice restaurants where to eat for dinner, they were amazing !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guendalina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Stayed here with my 2 teenage kids for 3 nights (€273 excl local tax of €7.50 each) during our recent tour of Italy. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the station, a 10 minute walk along the river Arno to the centre & is situated in a quiet neighbourhood. Its a beautiful traditional building & our room 22, overlooked the courtyard when we opened the shutters. The room was spacious even with 3 single beds & the ensuite shower room was adequate. We had no issues with hot water & were thankful for the air-con.
Breakfast was generous help yourself which included some hot items in addition to the standard continental offerings. Good Wi-Fi.
The staff at all times were welcoming & friendly.
Worthy of being more than a 2* Hotel, it definitely delivers on 5* service & we wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank susancockbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is a nice and cozy hotel some 15 minutes walking from the city center, and close to the river Arno. Fresh bread, cake, cheese and good coffee in the morning. Annoying for us was the shower: very small, and it would take a long time every morning and evening before it would produce any warm water. What we really enjoyed was that it was quiet at night; it is a calm neighborhood so we had a good night sleep every time. The wifi was very unstable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidoffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews