We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
47
56
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
56
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main train station stayed for nights room was clean front desk minute walk nutella prepackaged corridor receptionist wifi cereal
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

These are bed and breakfast apartments on the second floor of a quiet and beautiful building. There is no sign of the apartments out side the building. You need to find the building with number ‘2’ , then look on the door to find which buzzer to press for these apartments. The receptionist then will talk to you and open the door. The check in time is 9am which is earlier than most of the hotels and is convenient to plan your full day activities. There is a receptionist at the front desk during day time.

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and wifi is consistent, so is good value for the price. The building is surrounded in an upmarket area and is close to every attractions. We enjoyed our walk to Duomo Cathedral and along the way. There are many nice restaurants around there and close late around midnight so is very convenient to have a nice meal even if you come back late.

We loved stay there but our entry was not without hiccups. We arrived in the afternoon on an Italian public holiday, the receptionist told us she couldn’t give us the room we requested. I asked her is it available and she said it is available but she’s under instruction not to give us. I wasn’t happy and took my phone out and was going to ring the company I booked from. She then told me to wait and that she will ring her boss now. After patiently waiting for them to chat on the phone for 10 minutes, she told me that we can use the room we requested. So I asked her what was the problem initially, she couldn’t offer a reason.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sheena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

we stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. there is a person at the front desk from 9 am until about 3. the room was clean, and had its own bathroom. wifi was good. fairly close to the places we wanted to visit and see. we would stay here again. value was Okay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken6334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Easily accessible by bus from the main train station. Although we managed to walk from the station to the hotel and it was good, but it is not advisable if you have any luggage that has to be dragged. The roads are all very narrow and so are the side-walks. Bus nos. 6 and 31 take you within walking distance of the hotel from the station. The bus stations to board these buses are right outside the train station.

The hotel is in an excellent location and safe place. The city center is very easily accessible by foot. You need to take bus and the frequency is very good, to go to Ufizi museum and other nearby attractions to the museum. There are also eateries near the hotel.

The service and hospitability is good. B'fast is just mediocre and it is the same menu everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank narayanpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

For a visit to this magnificent city,the Manzoni is the perfect venue.Every consideration is unconditionally catered for.From the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure,we were treated royally.We're definately re-booking.We would ,however strongly advise anyone not to bring a car.It would be pointless,and anyway,parking is impossible.Taxis and the bus service are local and easily available.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank len g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Not only the place is well located, clean and charming but also it is managed for one the kindest persons ever. We visit it with our family and we all had a great experience, after we left the place, my sister realized her family had forgotten their passports in the room and the owner was so kind to send them by express mail to Venezia where we were. Really exceptional! Thanks to her could enjoy our time with no worries.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank taniaeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews