We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
566
233
47
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
233
47
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location sleeping area walking distance pastries hotel is located major sights side street perfect stay would definitely stay here again nice breakfast beautiful city on foot breakfast room apartment kitchenette duplex
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A little hard to find but very nice. Excellent buffet breakfast. Freshly homemade food.. Room generally quiet but thin walls so could sometimes hear neighbors. Nice area for walking to cathedral square. Easy walk to airport bus at train station.

Room Tip: The affiliated restaurant was very good. Great sausage sandwich. They pack it to go if needed.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel_guy815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your visit in Florence. We are glad that your stay has been liking for you. Thanks for all your nice words. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We were very confused by our experience here... This hotel has received excellent ratings and the photos online made the rooms look very nice. However, we were not very impressed. We arrived before check-in and were told they would bring our luggage to our room when our room was ready, but when we returned later, our luggage was still where we had left it, and the door was wide open with no staff at the reception desk to guard it. Luckily it was not stolen! When they walked us to our room, they took us through a very, very strange common area with a sewing dummy and did not explain why this was not a normal hotel room... I believe we were given a cheaper room than we paid for. It seemed like other rooms had keys that belonged to hotel rooms with cards that you stick in a slot for electricity, but ours did not. Our shower door was off the tracks and the "free wi-fi" makes you register with your email address, as if the hotel signed up for some wi-fi service that comes at a discount rate by spamming the customers with ads. The room looked nothing like the pictures of the rooms online.

Breakfast was very nice, with good coffee, and the staff was helpful in terms of answering questions. However, would not return here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The hotel is tucked in a courtyard off the road which made it feel more relaxed. When booking I found the pictures confusing but the room was a little apartment! Use of the kitchen is extra (e.g. stove) but refrigerator and microwave have no extra costs. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the breakfast had a nice variety of food and drink. Absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1140drake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your reacent visit in Florence and thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My husband, 3 teenage daughters, and I loved our stay at La Contessina. The family that runs the place was warm and welcoming and puts a lot of care into the comfort of their guests. The apartment was furnished with vintage furniture and we had plenty of space in the 2 story loft efficiency. We felt very safe and and looked forward to the complimentary breakfast every morning. I realize booking accommodations in a foreign country is intimidating, but you will not be disappointed with La Contessina.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your visit in Florence. We are glad to know that you feel good at the Residence La Contessina. Read your words is a source of joy for us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Residence La Contessina on a future visit in Florence.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Located near SMN train station, it's less noisy and about 10-15 minutes to the Duomo. My apartment was on 2 levels, bathroom slightly inconvenient when you enter, up a few steps to a large living room with sofa, table TV and a kitchen. Up a narrow staircase to the sleeping loft with a large bed and a twin bed (clearly not suitable if you have mobility issues). Large window on the first window and window up in the loft. One issue was light leaking through the sides of the curtains and some noise from the nearby housekeeping closet each morning. However, I found the apartment to be spotless, one of the cleanest places I have stayed and the housekeeping staff deserves 5 stars. Breakfast was downstairs - get your coffee from the staff not from the machine, it's much better. A good selection of food and a very pleasant environment. There is an open patio in the middle of the hotel with seats and tables, very lovely. If you are with family or even just a couple, this apartment living is ideal.

Room Tip: Perhaps up one level.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
contessinaFirenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence La Contessina, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on the site for us following your visit in Florence. We are glad that your stay has been liking for you. Thanks for all your nice words. About mobility issues we have apartments with no stairs, we usually reserve them to people with mobility issues or family with young children. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews