We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
99
184
178
100
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
184
178
100
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station enjoyed our stay walking distance spacious room yogurt stayed for nights square duomo tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The bed was comfortable, the shower was great and the breakfast was yummy. The service was really good with the Hotel owner taking the time to drop off a wallet we had lost to another hotel in Rome for us :-)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HelenM1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonatello, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Donatello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear guest thank you for your review and it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in July 2016. I picked Donatello because of location, moderate price and bigger miles (booked via Kaligo). Quite far actually to walk from main station + luggages, about 20 min based on personal speed. Lots of shops, i found 1 Chinese restaurant on the way to hotel, it was good in taste and price. The hotel was old, green blanket, yellow lighting, room to room like a labyrinth. I didn't go out at night, prefer morning for female solo traveler to explore nearby, like Duomo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lita_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonatello, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Donatello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in November 2016, we were meant to stay at the hotel next door but because of renovations they moved us to the Donatello. The room was old fashioned and huge. The breakfast was good compared to other 3 star hotels in Florence and Italy. I enjoyed the spaciousness but I think in Italy it's best to stay in 4 star or above.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anusha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonatello, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Donatello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest, thank you for your review. it was a pleasure to have you in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

The room smelled bad and dirty . i found many hairs on the bed .
Toilet is old and yellow .
No free Wifi! 21th century century!
So small breakfast ( only 1 kind of cheese and ham - no tomato or olives so on ) a real nightmare, looks more like a hostel !!! Please check attached pictures ...

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Zuzana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDonatello, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Donatello, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. i am very sorry that you weren't sattisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Our Karate Team from Ukraine stayed for 3 nights at this truly comfortable and cosy hotel. We were totally satisfied with the location, service, rooms.
We had some difficulties durin our trip from Olbia, and the Hotel Manager made a good proposition for our group.
All the persons from stuff were friendly and polite. We admit that the breakfast is good, and this is important for the sportsmen.

Thank you for your hospitality

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sergii V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews