We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
670
98
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
98
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shuttle service olive groves grounds are stunning on demand hotel offer tuscan hills overlooking florence minute drive piazzale michelangelo town centre breakfast was amazing special thanks the entire staff downtown florence fantastic stay fabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the villa for 9 days in August of 2018. The surroundings couldn't be more breathtaking. The daily breakfast buffet included everything imaginable, with white tablecloth seating on the inside and tables outside overlooking the gardens and waterfall, to choose from. Our room was gorgeous, clean, spacious, and comfortable. The shuttle service made it very convenient to go into the city and get picked up upon request. Leonardo was very helpful in offering tips to navigate around town and with one phone call, he was able to get us to the front of a line for one the museums. One evening, after a long day of touring, we were too tired to go back into town for dinner, but the villa kitchen had closed. The cook happened to still be there and he offered to make us a pasta dinner, which he did, and served it to us outside near the gardens, at a table of our choice, with a wonderful glass of red wine. The entire staff treated us very well. I would highly recommend this villa, and we hope to go back again one day, for sure!!

Room tip: We overlooked the gardens and olive groves. Who could ask for more??
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Departure47489491459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for choosing our Villa Agape.
We are so happy to see such a great review and We are so pleased you found our amenities and services so wonderful.
Thank you again.
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Wonderful location, excellent service, comfortable rooms and great shuttle service. Historic and Tucson Hotel. As well they provided an excellent breakfast and evening appetizers. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Florence!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Road58436058498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Road58436058498,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip.
To hear how we exceeded expectations is certainly our goal and We are so proud!
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

After a very busy trip through Spain and Portugal, we were ready for some R&R so I looked for the Italian “villa” experience. However, we didn’t want to give up the tourist experience of Florence. At Villa Agape we found the perfect balance. The grounds are beautiful and the whole vibe is serene, relaxed and authentic. This converted palace is beautiful and charming. The breakfasts were superb and the cocktail hour snacks and drinks were delicious. The staff was very friendly and entirely accommodating. The shuttle service was easy and convenient and we were in and out of the city without any hassles. I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank dosviajeros_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear dosviajeros_11
It was a pleasure welcoming you to Villa Agape most recently.
We can't thank you enough for recognizing the quality of service we delivered during your stay.A big thank you from our entire team who appreciates this.
Warmest regards,
Your Villa Agape's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed from Thursday 25th to 29th October. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Free shuttle bus to and from town on request. Lovely room with great views. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice. High up in the tuscan hills away from the crowd and noise

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Julie,

We are thrilled you choose to stay with us and took the time to write this review on our Art Hotel Villa Agape.
We look forward to hosting you again whenever your travels bring you to Florence! Thank you again!
Best regards,
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

You MUST stay here
Sumptuous Villa with beautiful gardens that we simply didn't have enough time to explore fully. The position is key here, away from the stress of tourist crowds, yet the excellent shuttle service means that il centro is within a brief trip. Pick-up on request is easy, efficient and quick too.
This combination makes Villa Agape the place to stay in Firenze.
Excellent breakfast too....always tempting to try everything and end up eating too much. Good juicer too, so you can customise your own smoothies.

We had one of the smaller rooms, which suffered a little from the confines of an old villa, but we spent so little time in it that it was not really a draw back. I can't comment on other rooms of course

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldperksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtHotelVillaAgape, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Villa Agape, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Baldperksy,
WOW!!! Thank you for your 5 star rating and review on your recent stay at Villa Agape!
We are very pleased to read that all aspects of your stay were either good or excellent,our main priority is to ensure each and every guest has a great stay with us and we are extremely proud that we managed to achieve this, thank you once again, and we will hopefully be welcoming you back to our hotel on any return trips to the city!
Your Villa Agape Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews