We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
896
89
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
89
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk off street parking made to order eggs huge bathroom bus routes high ceilings wonderful stay breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast beautiful room pastries perfect place to stay each morning stayed here for nights visiting florence walked everywhere within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and loved it! It's outside the main part of Florence, so you're away from the tourists and tourist traps. The restaurants were better here than in the center.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was bigger than we thought too - in addition to the prepared snacks and sweets they'd laid out, they cook for you as well.
Rooms are huge. And the bathroom is incredibly modern and big as well.

Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We liked the location very much, out of the melee, but close enough for easy access to all the sights, on the bikes the Villa provided every day of our stay. Al the staff were great, and no request was too much trouble; they made restaurant and attraction bookings for us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NTF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A large, comfortable room with an enormous bathroom attached. This was our third stay and it met every expectation. The staff is professional and attentive. The breakfast was generous. The owner helped us on several occasions; she's knowledgeable and available. We ate at restaurants within a few blocks walk and had among the best meals of the entire trip. We can't recommend this enough; being outside the city center means it's quiet and less hectic as well as very reasonably priced. This is a 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: There is no elevator and only two on the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Away from the intense crowds bit a pleasant walk to the sites, Villa Antea was very enjoyable. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom modern and large, and the breakfast varied and delicious. And the staff was welcoming and so helpful! They have prepared a very useful booklet of restaurants. We only ate at their suggested places and they were fabulous meals, well priced too. We look forward to returning!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at Relais Villa Antea for our honeymoon, and it was absolutely perfect. The accommodations were lovely, with large rooms and bathrooms, and the neighborhood was quiet. The owner / staff were also so gracious and helpful with our (daily) questions about the city and nearby day-trips. Wonderful romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyaM7917RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews