We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
906
91
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
91
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk made to order eggs huge bathroom quiet neighborhood bus routes restaurant recommendations high ceilings wonderful stay breakfast was delicious beautiful room bed and breakfast pastries perfect place to stay each morning visiting florence stayed here for nights no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and loved it! It's outside the main part of Florence, so you're away from the tourists and tourist traps. The restaurants were better here than in the center.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast in the morning was bigger than we thought too - in addition to the prepared snacks and sweets they'd laid out, they cook for you as well.
Rooms are huge. And the bathroom is incredibly modern and big as well.

Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We liked the location very much, out of the melee, but close enough for easy access to all the sights, on the bikes the Villa provided every day of our stay. Al the staff were great, and no request was too much trouble; they made restaurant and attraction bookings for us.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NTF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A large, comfortable room with an enormous bathroom attached. This was our third stay and it met every expectation. The staff is professional and attentive. The breakfast was generous. The owner helped us on several occasions; she's knowledgeable and available. We ate at restaurants within a few blocks walk and had among the best meals of the entire trip. We can't recommend this enough; being outside the city center means it's quiet and less hectic as well as very reasonably priced. This is a 10 out of 10.

Room tip: There is no elevator and only two on the second floor.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Away from the intense crowds bit a pleasant walk to the sites, Villa Antea was very enjoyable. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom modern and large, and the breakfast varied and delicious. And the staff was welcoming and so helpful! They have prepared a very useful booklet of restaurants. We only ate at their suggested places and they were fabulous meals, well priced too. We look forward to returning!

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at Relais Villa Antea for our honeymoon, and it was absolutely perfect. The accommodations were lovely, with large rooms and bathrooms, and the neighborhood was quiet. The owner / staff were also so gracious and helpful with our (daily) questions about the city and nearby day-trips. Wonderful romantic getaway!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyaM7917RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews