We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
1,232
357
66
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
357
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ponte vecchio arno river breakfast room uffizi gallery perfect location vasari corridor painted ceiling welcome drink old bridge beautiful room wonderful hotel front desk staff top floor living room excellent breakfast around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

JUST CAME BACK FROM 3 NIGHTS....hotel location, staff and breakfast was excellent. The room had two levels, the bedroom upstairs with no en suite can be a bit of a pain during the night. the furniture in the main room was not very comfortable and quite basic. The en suite was too small for two people at the same time but adequate. Unfortunately we were bitten by mosquitoes probably due the riverside location. We would stay again and maybe choose a different room

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so very much for your feedback and for having chosen our property .
See you on your next trip to beautiful Florence!

Kindest regards,

Rossella Nelli
managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Great staff but you might think is silly but I loved the smell of the bathroom toiletries! In fact I had to stop by and ask to give me some extras - I just loved it!
Breakfast is superb ! Room was cosy! Cleanliness great! And staff always ready to help you!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dianap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you our positive feedback and comments about all the hotel services. And a special thanks from all the staff too; we are happy you enjoyed your time here.
We’ll love to welcome you again in the future!

Kindest Regards

Rossella Neli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Super location along the river near Ponte de Vechio, with amazing views. Welcoming staff, large room, with beautiful marble double sinks in bathroom, and our own private balcony. Breakfast room was so beautiful, and food was great (they served breakfast until 11:00 am) with lots of variety. Rooftop bar was a relaxing end to our days (they even give you a welcome drink). You will fall in love.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindaChiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback! It makes us so proud receiving such high compliments from a guest who stayed with us and enjoyed their holiday! That is what makes us work hard every day: your satisfaction. So again: thank you!
And hopefully see you soon!

Kindest regards,

Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Everything about this wonderful hotel speaks of class and culture. The reception staff were amazing with special thanks to Zinita who is so helpful and welcoming, she always had a smile for us.
Our room was comfortable which overlooked the River Arno towards the Vecchio bridge and we often saw oarsmen and small boats gliding past.
Each night when our bed was turned down a card was left, which gave the forecast for the following day together with some jelly sweets. Another lovely touch was the t. shirts left on our pillow.
The breakfast room which had windows both ends used to be a ballroom when owned by a private family. The ceiling is amazing with scenic paintings covering the whole length.
There are several small lounges including the library which has many books to browse and also has frescoes on 3 of the walls.
The roof terrace serves light meals and snacks and has a superb view of the Duomo and Campanile.

Room tip: Best rooms with view of the Vecchio bridge are on the 4th floor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 802pamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are especially glad that you noticed also some little details about our establishment such as our library.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in our property very soon!

Warmest regards,

Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

A very beautifull hotel with excellent and friendly staff, with sight to the Ponte Vecchio and near to all the great touristic sights of Florence. Although in the very busy neighberhood, the room was peacefull and quiet. Very spacey and clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Madam,

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It gives us great pleasure to know that you appreciated our location, our décor and our staff, not to mention the quiet, which is very important to fully anjoy a holiday.

Thank you again and see you on your next trip to Florence!

Kind regards,

Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews