We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
533
306
62
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
306
62
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk small balcony a quiet residential area yogurt bus stop priced hotel star hotel the hotel staff very nice hotel close to the hotel around the corner main attractions bed was comfortable staff was very friendly and helpful triple room hotel room visit florence
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Very good experience in Orcagna Hotel with my family. We recommend your hotel to all. The Equipment is completed, we had love the swimming pool and the breakfast is good. The welcome is nice and complete with the map of the city.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincethomas51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Mr Vincethomas, we are glad to read your beautiful review, useful for our future guest! Many Thanks! Warm Regards, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Room (4 persons) was big enough, very clean and modern.(renovated)Breakfast was more than ok !Friendly staff and only a 20 min walk from center of Florence.2 star Hotel ? For us minimum 3 stars ! Ideal for a visit at Firenze/Florence

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansgodenir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your wonderful review! Kind Regards, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This is a really well located hotel. It is a small hotel, but absolutely fantastic. It is situated around 20 min walk from the centre and is a little tranquil oasis in a very busy city. It is located in a very nice neighbourhood and several shops and restaurants nearby. We had a car and managed to park outside, where it costs 1.5 euros per hour from 8am - 8pm. The hotel can also arrange car parking if there is no parking in the street. The triple room we had was located in the garden and was a nice size, with a little kitchenette area. The beds were comfortable and the room was laid out with settee, coffee table etc. Very comfortable and we slept soundly. The bathroom was a good size and well equipped. Breakfast was good and adequate. The staff were really good, effcient, professional, friendly and helpful. If we return to Florence in the future, would certainly stay in this hotel again. Another plus was a small launderette located a couple of minutes walk away, where you can wash your clothes, if like us, you are on a long trip.

Room Tip: 001 in the garden
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank D0dge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest, we are so happy to read your wonderful review, detailed and useful for our future guest! Many Thanks! We hope to welcome you again! Warm Regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel Orcagna is a bout a 20 minute walk from the centre of Florence and is in a quiet residential area. Very friendly staff who were helpful with maps and information about the area. Spotlessly clean with a great continental breakfast catering for my Gluten Free husband with his own selection of items. The room we had was a good size with a balcony overlooking the garden where there is a jacuzzi for guests to use. Good WiFi which was free to use. Snacks and water available throughout the day and you can even book some tour tickets at reception as well as hire bikes. Would definitely consider this hotel again if I take another trip to Florence.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Madame Calamy, we are happy to read your beautiful review, important for our future guest! Many Thanks!
We hope to welcome you another time in the future! Sincerely Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful little hotel. The receptionist was welcoming, friendly and helpful from start to finish. I can't believe that this hotel is only rated as 2 star; it's immaculately clean throughout, our room was quirky and modern with lovely furniture, smartly yet romantically decorated and with a large, very comfortable bed. The shower was powerful and warm and my partner upgraded to a room with jacuzzi bath. It was all fabulous.

The artwork throughout the hotel was beautiful.

The breakfast, set in the airy breakfast room was plentiful, good quality and full of variety.
The hotel is situation a pleasant 20 minute stroll from the centre of Florence and it's very peaceful at night.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuenA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Mr Suen, Many Thanks for your kind words about us! We are glad you have been satisfied by our services and location! We hope to welcome you again! Sincerely, Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews