We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milu(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiorenza B&B(Florence)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
524
302
58
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
302
58
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walksmall balconya quiet residential areayogurtbus stoppriced hotelstar hotelthe hotel staffvery nice hotelaround the cornerclose to the hotelmain attractionsbed was comfortabletriple roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulby foothotel room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast in a quiet area out of the tourist stream but in walking distance to most monuments. We have family in Florence and shall go to the same hotel on our next visit. highly recommended.

Room Tip: We recommend a room towards the garden. Very nice the suite on the 5th floor. It has a large balcony with a beautiful view over the quarter, the Dome and Fiesole
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansruedifrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for your beautiful review! We are glad to enjoyed your stay in our city! We hope to welcome you again! Best Wishes for Eastern time! Hotel Orcagna Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed in the penthouse suite with a lovely patio and view of the Duomo. If you can book this room, very reasonable, be sure do so, the patio with the view of the Duomo at night is very romantic. What a treat. The people are friendly, breakfast and service excellent, and the room was clean and spacious including an espresso maker. Easy walk to the center of Florence.

Room Tip: Choose the penthouse for around $130-150 night with patio views of the Duomo
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeezopetes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning, we are glad to read your nice review! Many thanks! We are happy to have left in your mind a plesant remember of florentine's stay! We looking forward again! KIns Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This was a great hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and modern, and very well priced for the overall quality of the stay. The only down side was that it was a solid 20 minute trek to all of the historical sites and good shopping in Florence, and the public transit system there isn't very user friendly.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank deziree323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your kind review, important for our future guest! Best Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

While about a 25 minute walk from the center of Florence, the hotel was reasonably priced, had free breakfast, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. We had an issue where the hot water wasn’t working but because of it they waived our city tax which was much appreciated. We also had a lovely view from our room with a little balcony overlooking some of the homes in Florence and the hillside.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 275Krista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Madame Krista, we are glad to read your kind review! Many thanks! Best Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We stay here for one night only! But everything was excellent. A spacious room, clean, staff super helpful, they gave us our room before the check in time because they had it available, and the day after we had to make the check out but they Keep safe our luggage while we were on a tour visiting the city ... I totally recommend this hotel, for sure I will stay here again.

Regards,

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ivana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIo_64Florence, Responsabile reception at Orcagna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Madame Ivana, many thanks for your beautiful review about your stay in our Hotel! We hope to welcome you another time in the future!
Kind Regards, Staff Hotel Orcagna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews