We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$467
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
US$265
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel David(Florence)
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$222
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Giuliano Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Milu(Florence)
US$270
US$230
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$612
US$543
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$948
US$845
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$828
US$668
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
122
34
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
34
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed here with a family group for a week. The Villa has it all, beautiful well appointed rooms with every convenience. Management and staff were more than helpful and friendly in every way. There was a one day taxi strike while we were there, the manager, Lorenzo shuttled our entire group into Florence and back all day long! And he never missed a beat! Florence is a wonderful, exciting city. I'm looking forward to a return trip and would only stay at Marignolle.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 & 7 have lovely patios
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ct_travelers_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This is a delightful, small hotel set in a private hilltop estate. The decor is traditional and elegant without being fussy. The gardens are immaculately tended and there's a lovely pool area with views over the valley and the surrounding hills. The room is spacious, elegant and immaculately clean, bedding crisp and very comfortable.

There is a classic continental breakfast included in the price: a nice selection of breads, fruit, cakes, cereal, juices etc with hot drinks and warm croissants brought to the table. You can order other cooked options for a modest supplement.

As for the approach to the hotel, if you believed one review below you might be expecting little more than a narrow path. In fact it's a perfectly ordinary slip road up from the main road, scarcely 100 yards long and gently curved. The suggestion that it is 1.8 metres wide at best is factually incorrect (indeed impossible, if you think about it...). It really is not a problem.

The staff are excellent. We were  greeted warmly, given a tour of the premises and immediately made to feel at home. We're normally quite organised travellers but for some reason on this trip we kept forgetting / losing things. They were unfailingly helpful and friendly. 

In short, as many others have said before us, this is a great place to stay if you want to be within easy reach of Florence but away from the crowds. Highly recommended. 

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank DavidandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I have just spend a week with my wife at Relais Marignolle. We have been very happy to have found this hotel. First we wish to thank you to all the staff, they have been so kind and helpful giving us suggestions for nice itineraries in Florence center and in countryside as the Chianti wine area. The hotel is very beautiful and very well decorated, our room was very comfortable above our expectation, bathroom was amazing. We had every morning a nice breakfast in the gazebo, it is very relaxing time, we never won't leave it for start our day. We really loved the charming atmosphere of this place, which is unique, and the sensation to feel at home. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank rbradly65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This turned out to be a very nice and quiet place to stay in the hills outside Firenze. It's on a one lane road a few miles outside the city center but the GPS managed to get us there. You really need a car if you stay here.

The included breakfast buffet was minimal. My wife ordered eggs one morning for which we were surprised to find out there was a 7 Euro charge.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PstarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The Marignolle Relais & Charme was an absolutely gorgeous villa just outside of Florence. The rooms were large, elegantly appointed, and impeccably clean. The B&B is owned and operated by a lovely Italien family who were eager to help with our every need. They offered spot-on advice for area attractions and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews