We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milu(Florence)
US$301
US$277
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$639
US$532
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,234
US$1,198
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Giuliano Inn(Florence)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
900
110
23
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
110
23
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracebilliard roomsuite hotelwhite glove servicebreakfast roomcrystal chandelierhuge suiteponte vecchioold palacefoot ceilingsmagnificent hoteleach eveningliving roomturn down serviceacross the riverlittle touchesold world
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The Palazzo Magnani Feroni suite was the highlight of our Florence stay. That tough competition with the Uffizi and David. The two bedroom suite was decorated with real antiques and for comfort. The staff and amenities were top notch. Breakfast was expansive and good. The rooftop bar afforded the classic Florence skyline view and was spectacular at night. The only small detractor was the four flight stair climb to get to the rooftop. Sadly the elevator didn't go to the top and that was tough for some in our party of oldsters.

Room Tip: The large two room suite we had was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Channing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Palace Guest , we sih to thnak you very much for your wonderful comment . You describe so well all detail of the Palace that could not be any better . I am really sorry for not having the elevator arriving to the roof top terrace , but being an historic Palace we are not allowed of making change in the structure that is visible from outside . I am very pleased that you enjoyed the unique view from the roof top terrace and , probably , the cocktails made by Emanuel .
Wishing you all the best , my warmest regards Alberto Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

It was like a dream, room was amazing and great location. Short walk to all the major sites. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast room was beautiful and selection of foods were excellent. Our room was serviced every day with a little weather notice for the following day and chocolates left on the pillow. Bathroom facilities were excellent, nice big bath and seperate shower. TV and radio in the room with access to drinking water and tea facilities in the hall way. The roof top bar was lovely with great views and simply nice quiet place to relax in the evening to have a drink, look through photos of the day and read a book. Really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2015

Dear Palace Guest ,
all the staff and myself are delighted of your beautiful comment . Palace is not a dream , but reality and all of us work every day for making our Guests feeling as in a dream , but making all real for them . Wishing you all the best and thnak you very much , my warmest regards Alberto Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

If you are looking for old world charm in a quiet neighborhood this place is for you! The entire building is beautiful, the included breakfast buffet is excellent, and the Lucrezia suite is romantic.The staff is very nice, complimentary water and evening chocolates are included as is a choice of personalized soaps. The breakfast room is a bit warm. I would recommend dinner on the rooftop. Also let your credit card co know that 2 weeks prior to your stay they may run your card. This caused problems for us.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farrah40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Dear Palace Guest ,
all the staff and myself wish to thank you very much for your wonderful comment . I agree with you that Lucrezia is a very special and cozy suite with direct access to the court yard .
Wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcome you in the near future , my warmest regards Alberto Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Staying with my young family in this converted palace was a real treat. Great central location in walking distance to the major sights. Large suites. Nice rooftop terrace to view the city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HowardFantastic4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2015

Dear Palace Guest , all the staff and myself wish to thank you so much for your very kind comment . I am very pleased you very much appreciate the all Palace and that your stay with us was pleasant for you and yuor Family . Wishing you all the best , my warmest regards Alberto Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our room had a huge living room with very high ceilings and comfortable furniture. The bedroom was just as nice. The included breakfast was excellent and the rooftop bar had amazing views of Florence. Francesca, at the front desk, was very helpful and accommodating and got us into some nearby excellent restaurants at the last minute. The whole hotel is very unique, spacious and comfortable. We hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyandJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMF-Direction, Proprietario at Palazzo Magnani Feroni, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear Palace Guest , all the staff and myself are delighetd of your comment and we thank you very much . You perfectly describe the palace's atmosphere , certainly the roof top terrace at the sunset with all Florence around you and Emanuel serving one of his cocktail , makes the place more unique . Thank you very much again , also from Francesca personally , and my warmest regards Alberto Giannotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews