We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,556)
Filter reviews
2,556 results
Traveller rating
1,636
739
131
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
739
131
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room train station san marco overlooking the garden lovely hotel breakfast room within walking distance first floor welcome drink minute walk pollo yogurt bottle of champagne deluxe room quiet street around the corner central market
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,556 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Spent four days here for my birthday. The hotel is located in a great place close to everything. It is a magnificent building and is spotless. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, myself, my husband and daughter were so well looked after. Would definately recommend this gem of a hotel with its history. Thank you to all at the hotel

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank anthonylW5468TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gflorence, Responsabile reception at Hotel Orto De Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Anthony,
Thanks for visiting us in such a special occasion as you birthday! I am so glad you fully enjoyed your experience in Florence. Thank for the great review!
francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights excellent hotel great service nice clean rooms highly recommend. Close to main attractions , train station walk can be a challenge with lots of bags. Cab ride is easy 10 euro . Nice breakfast and 5.00 pm bar for a pre drink before a night out .
Thanks Hotel Orto De Medici.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Great hotel great location friendly staff. The staff were helpful and recommended some places to eat. This is located close to the main piazza but is a bit of a walk away from the main station in Florence. Overall will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

What a great stay we had in this fantastic hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite as when I booked in February for my wife's 50th birthday I requested a nice room. It was simply first class ,the bathroom was amazing. Breakfast was simple but delicious. Fresh orange juice, scrambled eggs , bacon and lovely coffee as well. The hotel decor had a real historic feel to it and so it should as the young Michelangelo honed his craft here when he was a teenager. Staff so graceful and mannered in dealing with any questions or recommendations . Location is great, a short 8 to 10 min walk to Duomo and Accademia. Lovely quiet area but really close to everything. This hotel is a must if you stay in the beautiful romantic city of Florence .We will be back in the near future to visit again .Thank you Hotel Orto Medici for a great stay.

Room Tip: Junior suite and garden view rooms are probably the best
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMC131723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gflorence, Responsabile reception at Hotel Orto De Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Guest,
we were so pleased to welcome you in such a special occasion as your wife's 50th birthday. Thanks for the great review, so detailed! We really appreciate.
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We were a group of 20+ women who were attending an international dragon boat regatta and who stayed at this hotel for a week in July. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I wouldn't call us demanding but we certainly had requests and LOTS of questions, all of which were answered professionally and with a smile. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast each morning was wonderful - especially the fresh orange juice and the coffee. They even opened the breakfast room early to accommodate an early start on our second day of racing. The location was perfect, we were able to walk to almost everything and the hotel itself abounded with old world charm.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paddlerinpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews