We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,512)
Filter reviews
2,512 results
Traveller rating
1,842
557
89
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,842
557
89
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bruschetta modern art via cavour olive oil junior suite perfect location train station pastries charming hotel room was large would definitely stay here again old world charm few minutes walk breakfast was delicious central market san lorenzo three nights
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,512 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and our room was very clean and comfortable. The view from our window into the little courtyard was lovely. Toiletries were nice and restrooms kept fresh and clean daily. The free breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and kept the food and coffee (all types) stocked well. Great location and front desk staff very helpful. The restaurant next door has delicious food where we dined one evening. It is attached to the hotel. I recommend reservations especially for Saturday evening. Overall, great place and would definitely stay again when traveling to Florence.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbiancomanager, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you Lisa T for your lovely review. Good idea to suggest to book at our restaurant IL DESCO: for lunchtime as we use two rooms and even the courtyard (if the weather is nice ) it is easier to find a table even last minute, while for dinnertime it's much better to make a booking. We really hope to welcome you here again. Take care
bye bye
Antonella and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

My husband, adult son and I stayed at ll Guelfo Bianco for two nights. I’m not sure where to begin. I loved this hotel!!! All of the staff were very nice and helpful. The art work is quirky and stupendous. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was also good. The location is perfect; while in a busy part of Florence - the hotel itself is a great refuge. I hate for this place to become too popular but I highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lynn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbiancomanager, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Lynn,

thanks for your great review! So happy you found your great refuge in Florence ...we cannot promise you we will keep the secret but whenever you are back we will always find a way to confirm the room to you! .
Take care
Antonella and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting our daughter in Florence. The hotel was centrally located and quaint. We were able to have our daughter stay with us as we had a suite. Breakfast was delicious Recommendation would be to request a room I. The back of the hotel so as not to hear street traffic.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbiancomanager, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thanks Jody K for your review. Just a short note for the Readers: room overlooking the main Street (Via Cavour) have all triple glasses and double windows so if you do not need to keep the Windows open (especially during the night - as daytime is LTZ so just people who have an authorization can drive into the city center) no noisy at all.

Hope to welcome you back Jody K ,
take care bye bye
Antonella and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Our family stayed here for 3 nights and just fell in love. We stayed in the apartment since there were 5 of us and the accommodations were magnificent! It was so clean and spacious and very comfortable. We had a kitchen and two bathrooms (1 shower/1 bath) and two bedrooms with a sofa chair in the living room. The hotel itself is very beautiful with the nice decor. The breakfast was so delicious with lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, salami, cheese, prosciutto, breads, juices, hb eggs and a variety of beverages. The staff was absolutely kind and helpful and so gracious. They seemed like they loved their jobs. The location was perfect as well, close to all the attractions, and many restaurants. We particularly liked Mangiofuoco which was right around the corner and ate there twice for dinner. It was also close to a supermarket, PAM, which had an abundance of grocery items and seemed reasonable We hope to be back in the future! I would definitely recommend this hotel! Thank you! Grazie!

Room Tip: Room on the main street was quiet even though I thought it would be noisy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partyoffivefromsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbiancomanager, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Partyoffivefromsocal,

thanks very much for your great review. As I wrote answering to a fes days ago review the apartment is really the perfect accomodation for a family . Happy to hear you like our breakfast , hope you didn't miss to taste our good "bruschetta" (toasted bread with tomatoes and bufala mozzarella ).
Grazie to all of you , hope to welcome you here again!
Ciao
Antonella and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We visited florence in august 2018 and stayed 5 nights in this hotel. The location is great within walking distance to all attractions. The staff is very kind and helpful. Our train was after noon so we asked for a late check out and they agreed. The breakfast is good .
the hotel is next a supermarket named crai, DO NOT EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM IT . they are cheaters , very expensive and sell the tourists higher prices.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gbiancomanager, Direttore at Il Guelfo Bianco, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Joelle,

thanks for your review. We completely agree with you: avoid that supermarket as it's really overprice. You have a good choice of supermarket here around but not that one. Our staff is always ready to give the right suggestions to the guests so please do not hesitate to ask .
Hoping for welcoming you here again,
take care
bye bye
Antonella and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews