We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
628
509
107
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
509
107
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop minute walk presidential suite bath and shower two sinks modern hotel the main tourist ponte vecchio reception staff arno river good size rooftop bar quiet area breakfast buffet the main train station comfortable stay bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this beautiful rooftop for private events. Not only the setting is classy and with an amazing view but also the service outstanding with great food for a reasonable price. I came here for my bridal shower/ bachelorette party. We were around 25 people and had appetizers with prosecco and then a served seafood dinner. Everything was really well organized and fulfilled what I expected from the evening. My friends and I had a blast! I will definitely come back if I need to organize other events! Thanks staff of NH Firenze :)!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ariannafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH-hotels-Firenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at NH Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arianna,

Thanks for choosing our NH Firenze Hotel for your bridal shower and bachelorette party event in the city!

It's a pleasure for us reading your stunning words and know we gave you a beautiful NH Experience!

Our mission is giving our guests the best service and let feel them like home!!

Hoping to Welcome you soon,

Best Regards.

Nadine
NH Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This hotel was great. About a 20 minute Staff was helpful and we had a great trip. The use of the cell phone during our stay was nice in order to find our way around town. Our room had a safe which I enjoy, we overlooked the park. Easy access to train station (one stop from station on tram and then a short walk). Spacious room, our bathroom had double sinks and a bathtub and a separate shower. AC worked fine. Our room also had a love seat and a sofa that both would have pulled out for beds if needed.

Room Tip: We had a room with enhanced bathroom and it was worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RVT76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH-hotels-Firenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at NH Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

All the NH Firenze Staff is grateful for your heartwarming review!

It's such a pleasure to read that you consider that the esclusive Manet cell phone "useful and helpful to find our way around town"...

...We are delighted to know that you had an unforgettable and memorable stay and that you enjoyed the spacious room, as well the view from it and our helpful team at your entire disposal for any kind of needs.

We truly hope to Welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Nadine
NH Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Stayed here for two nights of a three week vacation in Italy. Air conditioning in room didn’t work, closet door fell off and was so heavy we were lucky that we didn’t get seriously hurt, pool area was dirty and unappealing, no bartender at bar downstairs to get a drink, room smelled like a sewer. Will NEVER stay at this dump ever again.

Room Tip: Don’t..........go somewhere else.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH-hotels-Firenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at NH Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Thomas,

Thank you very much first of all for taking a few minutes to send us your comments which are very useful in our process of continuous improvement...

The aim of our daily work is to provide memorable experiences to our guests, and we are sorry when we do not achieve it as it is your case; anyway we would like to highlight the things that we offered to make your stay memorable:

an exlusive dinner offered by the entire team and the option to change immediatly the room, that you didn't accepted at all. Unfortunately for you, even the bartender are available at the rooftop bar and at the downstair bar whenever you had the time to ask and need it.

At the end, then again because you didn't accepted any kind of our best solutions, we've applied a resonable discount at your check out time.

Can explain better with these words about our problem solving we made for you, anyway remain at your entire disposal for any kind of explanation.

Best regards,

Nadine
NH Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Good hotel,spacious rooms and the hotel was extremely clean and standards were really brilliant through the our stay.Saff were courteous and professional , breakfast was very good and had a great selection.The only slight comment I would make is that the Hotel NH Firenze is further from the centre of Florence than the stated 15 mins stroll. Our party were reasonably fit and I think you could put a further 15 mins on to that time. But having said this should not stop anybody staying at the Hotel FR Firenze as it is a great 4 Star hotel situated in a fantastic , beautiful city.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH-hotels-Firenze, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at NH Firenze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Bob,

Thank you very much for choosing the NH Firenze for your recent stay in Florence, and for taking some minutes to share the feedback in Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that you had great stay with us for such a 2 nights break...
...Thank you for mentioning our location also and the professionalism of our Staff.

It would be a pleasure for all the NH Firenze Team to Welcome you again soon!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Best regards,

Nadine
NH Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The staff did a wonderful job taking care of our large group attending the International Breast Cancer Survivor Dragon Boat Celebration in July. The rooms were lovely, very clean and full service. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and thank for the delicious food and service at our celebration dinner. BUT, we were told on May 14 that the 2 night refund for one of the rooms would be sent upon departure. Not only have we not received it, NO ONE will respond to our emails.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charleston29464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews