We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,182)
Filter reviews
2,182 results
Traveller rating
1,307
639
150
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
639
150
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool piazza santa maria novella train station within walking distance overlooking the square family suite beautiful piazza free mini bar lovely hotel perfect location breakfast was excellent superior room few minutes walk our honeymoon major attractions central florence pastries
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,182 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We were here for four nights and Grand Hotel Minerva was excellent. The hotel is very stylish,and clean. The staff is fantastic and our room was cleaned 3 times daily. The linens were amazing. It is centrally located and everything is within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed four nights with my wife at the Grand Minerva Hotel.
It is perfectly located and ideal to walk around Florence. A lot of very good restaurants are also nearby, within 5 minutes walk.
The rooftop pool is amazing.
We stayed in one of the suite on the 5th floor (Suite 511). The suite is a bit small but beautifully decorated and with an amazing walk in shower. Only downside of this suite is that it is located right underneath the stairs which lead the rooftop (where the pool and the bar are located). So you do hear distinctively people coming up and down these stairs until minight (closing time).
The rest of the hotel is decorated with taste and is very agreeable.
We especially liked the small terraces located on the 5th and 4th floor where it feels private and secluded.
Breakfast buffet is varied and tasty.
Staff is polite and nice, in line with the hotel's 4 stars.
Overall a very good 4 stars. We will come back.

Room Tip: Avoid suite 511 which is underneath the stairs
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cedric Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel isn't cheap but it is very nice, chic and stylish, the location is perfect for visiting all the attractions in Florence. The breakfast was nice, the hotel is very clean, staff helpful and very pleasant all round. The room we had was spacious, stylishly decorated and had effective air conditioning. The pool was a bonus and very welcome. Only negative was we had a cocktails in the rooftop bar, a Singapore Sling which was 20 Euros each and was just watery and disappointing, for 20 Euros, (and I dont mind paying) I would expect a really nice cocktail, not something that was like weak cordial/squash with minimal alcohol

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo_Burroni, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mark J,
let me first of all thank you for choosing our property and taking the time to review it. We are glad that you had an overall nice experience with us. Please accept my apologizes for the quality of your Singapore Slings. I think we located your stay in our system and we had the chance to talk to our staff working on that night. Unfortunately our chef bartender was not there on that night, but in the meantime he had the chance to revise the correct preparation of your cocktail.

I hope you will visit us again in the future and that you will give our rooftop bar a second chance.

With my kindest regards,

Filippo Burroni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel at the heart of the city walkable to everything. The staff was fantastic and rooms were incredible. We spent 3 nights here and I didn’t want to leave. Wish I could come back ASAP!!!! Can’t wait for our next trip to Italy I’ll be sure to include Florence into the into ready because of this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filippo_Burroni, Direttore generale at Grand Hotel Minerva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Beata K,
many thanks for having booked us and for your nice words of appreciation. We are truly happy to have contributed to a nice stay in Florence. The hotel there since almost 150 years now and we are planning to be there for even longer! We’ll be glad to have you as a guest soon (or later)!
With my kindest regards,

Filippo Burroni – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We didn't stay at the hotel, however the rooftop bar was open to anyone after 7pm. We went here on our final night in Florence. The views are breath taking. The drinks were expensive, however you paid for what you got....great views over looking Florence and the cocktails were pretty special. They came with nibbles. The atmosphere here at sunset was amazing. It was so chilled away from the busy streets. The service was great also. all in all we had a great time here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews