We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,646)
Filter reviews
1,646 results
Traveller rating
925
551
110
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
551
110
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location great hotel breakfast room piazza della signoria street noise gelato train station pastries by european standards walking distance uffizi gallery cold cuts two blocks minute walk the heart of the city mini bar the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,646 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on the strength of TA reviews and were not disappointed. The location is perfect - a short walk to most attractions; lots of great restaurants nearby. We faced the street, which was noisy. Due to the unseasonable heat, we kept the windows closed and found that we weren’t bothered by the noise. The breakfast is excellent - abundant and varied. The hotel’s staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH55 Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Calzaiuoli and for highlighting areas that you loved. We are delighted to learn of your overall satisfaction and that you enjoyed our breakfast, staff and location, few steps away from any attractions. We can't wait to welcome you again soon. Best regards.
Michele Bricci
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay here. We received the most professional and gracious service from all of the staff here, especially Patrick and Oreste. We highly recommend the VIP program which allows you to choose your own pillow - a huge plus for us! Also the welcome drink and snacks were a treat! There was an excellent selection of breakfast food and good value. We stayed in a refurbished room which had lovely decor and lighting. The bed was super comfortable! Be aware that the amazing location of this hotel means there is some street noise at night, but the upside is you are literally right around the corner from the Duomo and many amazing sites. We will definitely return to this hotel. Kudos to Hotel Calzaiuoli!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH55 Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Andrea, thank you for this wonderful review shared with us! We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you a memorable stay with us, thanks to the atmosphere here at Hotel Calzaiuoli and the wonderful service provided by our valued and lovely team. Providing to our Guests an excellent stay with us is our priority and you fully enjoyed our Hotel also thanks to the Viprogram, a fidelity program designed to offer our direct guests benefits that will make their stay exclusive, such as yours. It is extremely rewarding to receive comments such as yours as they enable us to always keep and enhance our standards. Your comment will be definitely shared with our team and we all can’t wait to welcome you again soon. Best regards.
Michele Bricci
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Definitely recommend and would stay again. Location is right outside of the Duomo. Its perfect! Friendly and very helpful staff, great interiors, wonderful breakfast. Very clean rooms, modern, smells new.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trevisantesoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH55 Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for mentiong areas that you liked the most. We are delighted to hear that your experience at our hotel turned out to be amazing. Your enthusiastic comment gives us the right sprint to continue on working hard to keep and enhance our standard of service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards.
Michele Bricci
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel for five days and would highly recommend it.I had a beautiful spacious quite room on the 4th floor. The bed was huge and really comfortable.The weather was incredibly hot, however my room was perfectly cooled with the air conditioner , which was so quite that you hardly know it was on. Tea and coffee making facilities in room . Cups and glasses replaced every day , with ones washed in dishwasher rather than cleaner doing so in bathroom. (This was an important one for me). Fridge and safe in wardrobe ,both worked well. Bathroom was lovely, great shower, however it is in the bath which might be a problem for some people. Lots of shower gel and shampoo,lovely big soft towels, great hairdryer.Breakfast was good, continental and cooked.Staff were all amazing, helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English. Location is amazing, couldn't be better , short walk everywhere including the train station about 7/10 minutes walk. I loved this hotel and would highly recommend it .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineO673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzfirenze, Direttore at FH55 Calzaiuoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Elaine, on behalf of the entire team here at Hotel Calzaiuoli, thank you so much for sharing this lovely and enthusiastic review. We are pleased to learn of your overall satisfaction with your stay. We work very hard to deliver the best service to our valued Guests and we are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional and memorable stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards.
Michele Bricci
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed 3 nights. We booked a prestige room which was on 2nd floor . I requested a room with shower and view. The view was a partial view of the Duomo because we were on 2nd floor, would have been better if it was on 3rd or higher floor but I guess updated rooms are those on the second floor. The room was on the back very very quiet and far from elevator, the only noise came during the day from cleaning ladies but at night we slept very well. The room was elegant and they said these are the updated rooms but I must say that the walls were a bit dirty with smudges and dents all over. I believe that if they repaint this room and put two nicer bedside tables this room would have been a 5* room, the perfect room. The room had a balcony. What I loved about the room was the wood (or laminate) floor no carpet!!! The bathroom with rain shower was absolutely magnificent with bathrobe slippers and lots of towels. Large sink and large shower. The room had coffee and tea pot. The bed was firm but I liked it that way.
If you travel with people with disabilities remember to ask for rooms with no barriers as to get to my room there were 4/5 steps on the corridor and 3 steps in front of our room door

Personnel: very polite and professional

Location: absolutely perfect location !!!!! 3 minute walk from duomo on the right, 3 min piazza Signoria on left 5 min Ponte vecchio 2 min shopping designer street Tornabuoi but the Calzaiouli street gets really really crowded be aware.

Beware of sellers who aggressively want to sell you bracelets or gadgets !!! They target tourists: they try start chat with you being friendly than seem to want to give you leather bracelet for free than they demand money and get aggressive generally migrants. Be careful in being too friendly with people you don’t know.

Breakfast : decent as 4 star hotel , sweet and savory choices . But in the afternoon when they say the breakfast room is open as tea room there is really few leftovers from the breakfast and non cooled juice again leftovers. Not so nice for a 4 star hotel.

Lobby: do not expect big lobby where to hang out its just front desk and a small den with a loveseat and some club chairs so you enter take keys and go to your room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Riri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews