We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
207
197
47
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
197
47
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location continental breakfast buffet coin laundry a small balcony overlooking conveniently located hotel sm novella trafalgar tour siena and san gimignano recently stayed at this hotel city view directly across the street very clean hotel main attractions within walking distance adjoining rooms coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. Found the room to be very very small. Just enough room to squeeze up sides of the bed. Room 310 located overlooking the road outside. This proved to be very noisy day and night. Have stayed in other hotels in the area and after trying C hotel I would recommend to go elsewhere for more comfortable rooms

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Rabeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rabeo,
we are very sorry to receive your review, with such a negative rating. Of course we respect your evaluation, even if it seems unfair and we will need to improve our offer, but we want to emphasize that you have made a reservation for the cheapest type of our large list of rooms and if you did not like it, we will be pleased to show you larger or quieter rooms, but there is no request or complaint during your stay.
We also want to say that the room has double windows that soundproof perfectly and does not present any kind of problem. The bathroom has a bathtub and all the accessories are perfect.
Sincerely.
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great accommodation with helpful staff, clean and coasy rooms, amazing breakfast with a lot of choice. Great location, so if you are looking for a hotel in the center of the Firence, you should book this one.

Room tip: 2 one person beds
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal51420004225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that your experience at the Ambasciatori Hotel was pleasant and that our staff made you feel at ease. Thank you for appreciating our rooms and our breakfast in addition to the strategic position that offers our guests a real comfort of movement.
We hope to have you again as our customer soon and with the occasion we extend our best regards.
Daniele Bardelli - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room had a smoking smell, and it was located at the furthest end of the hotel, walking distance from the lift was very far. The floor and rug felt dirty and the room was smaller than anticipated. I wore my own slippers within the hotel room. The flooring outside the bathroom was parquet and after stepping out of the bathroom, the flooring will be wet hence it doesn't feel very well designed and cozy. The air con wasn't very cold and felt as if it wasn't turned on at all.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a room near the lift if you do not wish to walk too long a distance to your room everyday
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness05130150656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we want to thank you for having dedicated your precious time to reviewing your experience that will surely help us to improve our services.
But we would have liked that during his stay with us, he had immediately reported to the reception the problems encountered in the room and certainly we could change his accommodation to make her change their mind about our services.
We therefore hope to be able to host you again to show you that the Hotel is more welcoming than what you perceived on this occasion.
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautifully appointed and modern hotel. Centrally located and with an impressive breakfast buffet and bar. The bedrooms and bathrooms are large, by Italian standards, and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Customer,
Thank you for choosing the Ambasciatori Hotel and for taking your time to review your stay experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our strategic position, convenient for all types of travel and for visiting the city. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast full of quality products. in addition to the service.
Hoping to be able to host you in the future, we extend our best regards.
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

The location is convenient and the staff helpful. The room is clean and well equipped. Power outlet next to the bed. Lots of little restaurants close by. It is a 10 minute walk to the Baptistry and Duomo. A small supermarket, a coin laundry and a 99 cent store are close by, near the bus station. It is possible to hear loud conversations in adjoining rooms. No sound from the bus or train stations.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelatManager, Direttore at C-Hotels Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wolin,,
we are really happy to read that your experience at Hotel Ambasciatori was to your liking and that you enjoyed the convenient location that allows you to reach all the places of interest with ease.
Thank you for highlighting the courtesy of our staff and the quality of our breakfast, which we care so passionately.
We hope to have you again as our customers, we send you a cordial greeting from all of us.
Daniele Bardelli - Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews