We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Giardino Bardini
from US$185.14
More Info
from US$150.42
More Info
from US$86.78
More Info
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
587
277
76
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
277
76
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bardini gardens pitti palace san giorgio english garden via dei combined ticket gardens are beautiful full bloom forte di glass of prosecco admission fee steep walk porcelain museum piazzale michelangelo great views of florence worth a visit couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We wanted to go to the Bardini Gardens as they were not far from where we were staying. You can get to them om the street level on Via San Niccolo or on the higher level up the street going up from Via San Niccolo. It is 5 euros to get into just the Bardini gardens. There is a higher price if you also want to visit the Boboli Gardens. The views from Bardini Gardens are breathtaking. There is an eating place which sells drinks and food. The view from the tables where you eat is absolutely amazing. The gardens are beautiful.. we missed the wisteria lining the big long archway but that would have been stunning. Very peaceful and beautiful place to visit and it was one of the best things we did in Florence!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The entrance was somewhat hidden and is a doorway in the wall along Costa San Giorgio street. We were on our way over the back entrance to the PItti gardens and just happened across the Bardini gardens. They were free to enter, so we walked into this lovely oasis. Winding pathways, little water features, some fountains...and a hidden cafe with ice cream!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MaryKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Everything is perfect but they should extend the working hours ( we should see the sunset) & they need a sign for the entrance because it is unnoticeable

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Wael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

The Bobolini and Bardini Gardens in Florence as a spring/summer experience are superb. Entry is through the Pitti Palace or near Bardini Museum, both within a couple of blocks of the Ponte Vecchio.

We entered via the Pitti Palace and while the climb to the Porcelain Museum and viewing deck at the top of the hill looked daunting, the well spaced stairs were easier to manage than the climb from the Bardini entrance.

The Gardens were a respite from the growing heat of Summer. Each avenue was designed to capture the breezes and gently cool!! The vistas from both gardens were breathtaking.

The Bobolini were more structured and formal. The view from there was back over the Pitti Palace, the Ponte Vecchio and the west of the city. At the top of the climb was the Porcelain Museum with more views this time over the hills to the north of the city.

The Bardini encompassed three styles of garden: the formal, a Japanese and a fruit garden. Refreshments in the Kaffeehaus are a must for the view that spans from the Vecchio Tower to the east of the City while sitting within a cool colonnade enjoying a cool drink.

We found our time relaxing. The gardens were beautiful and the climbs were very manageable, helped by the cool breezes. The views enhanced our understanding of the layout of the city.

Worth every cent of the entry fee!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank GMaustralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The Boboli gardens is the larger of the two and has more landscaping sights, but the smaller Bardini garden has an amazing view over Florence. One might argue even more spectacular than san Miniato al Monte. I would suggest visiting in the spring.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank WoeSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews