We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milu(Florence)
US$213
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
US$192
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$446
US$332
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$309
US$214
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$164
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiorenza B&B(Florence)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$512
US$449
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$665
US$571
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
243
151
15
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
151
15
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexternal bathroomdiscounted breakfastgreat locationcroissantsaround the cornerbed and breakfasttrain stationno elevatorgave greatliterally stepsbottle of proseccofew stairsstay there againcentral locationtea coffeestreet levelfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed here for 4 days while in Florence. First time in this facility, my wife's second. Great location, right off Duomo. You won't need your alarm clock since you can here church bells ring. Great starting point for walking in and around the city. The guy who checked us in, Guglio, was very hospitable. He gave us good tips where to eat and places to visit. Our room was cleaned everyday and our small pantry was replenished daily. If we get back to Florence, we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

A great surprise hidden on a pedestrian area almost on top of the Duomo. I doubt there is anywhere to stay closer. Warm and friendly with very helpful staff. An older building with plenty of character. We will definately come back

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

If you're going to Florence and are looking for a central place to stay within walking distance of everything this is the place. Gulio, the owner, is a great guy, and does everything he can to insure you have a great stay.
It can be a bit noisy in the evenings as revelers are making their way home, but not enough to dissuade me from staying their again. Our goal was to see as much as we could and we spent almost zero time in the room so the lack of traditional hotel amenities didn't effect us at all. We had coffee and tea in the room, replenished daily as well as a refrigerator and kitchen, granted we booked an "apartment", so we could actually have cooked had we chosen to do so. Overall it was a terrific place for us, great location, moderate price, and easy access.

Room Tip: Go for the apartment and you literally have an apartment away from home
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We had a family room which unfortunately did not have a view of the Duomo. However, the Duomo is right around the corner. The staff here is wonderful and accommodating. My only complaint is that the building does not have a lift, and the Guest house is 4 long flights up. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyrobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Could not ask for a better location. Sat right on the square, welcoming was perfect, resturants recommend by Giulio we tried and they were excellent in quality in food and ambiance. Whilst the hotel is basic, it has a rustic town centre charm that sits amoungst the locals dwelling. Ideally located to all main attraction.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6. Balcony, view of the Dome and overlooks dwelling life in Florence.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tremain2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews