We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,594)
Filter reviews
3,594 results
Traveller rating
3,236
323
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,236
323
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour free mini bar free phone minute phone call minute walk ponte vecchio other guests every evening walk along the river bus stop recommend hotel bottle of champagne wonderful hotel home away from home favorite hotel loved this hotel our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 3,594 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Just love this friendly, customer focused small hotel. About 15 minutes delightful walk to Florence centre. Pre dinner drinks and nibbles served on the terrace (complimentary) from 6.30pm to 8.00pm. Fridge contents are free and re-stocked daily. Breakfast can be taken in hotel's small dining room or outside. We shall return. Thank you to all the staff who worked so hard.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank meribel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDavid F, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Nice to see you consider the David your home in Florence and this is how we like it to be!
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

We have been to Florence 5 times since 2007. Always stayed "duomo town". This time, decided to stay across the Arno.

What a fine hotel, especially for the price.

Friendly, helpful and fun personnel.

Nice happy hour, very nice rooms.

The buses run often pretty much in front of the hotel and 3 euros get you everywhere you want to be and back. Bus stop very near hotel. Good pasteschierre(sp?) a few steps away.

This is a really good alternative to staying across the Arno.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDavid F, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
I thank you for coming to stay here at the David and I'm so happy to see your experience was more than positive!
So next time across the Arno river :-)
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Slightly off the beaten path, but close to everything via accessible and reasonable local bus. Staff is top notch. Evening get together to wind down was enjoyable with many interesting people from all over to talk with.

Room Tip: Backside is quieter, massive balcony with the third floor suite.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We were so pleased with our 10 day stay at beautiful Hotel David! It has the feel of a boutique hotel because there are no ‘cookie cutter’ rooms. Each room has its own personality including bright and beautifully tiled bathrooms and homey furnishings. The common areas are warm and inviting and full of lots of fun, painted creatures and critters on the walls. The staff is outstanding and the breakfast and happy hour makes you feel well cared for. We loved our stay and look forward to returning. Thank you Hotel David!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My wife and I stayed at Hotel David for 3 nights in August. All of the other reviews are spot-on .. the room is clean, the bathroom was fantastic and the bed was comfortable.

The staff go out of their way to help you. We had a driver pick us up at the hotel for a private tour of a couple wineries. He got there a couple of minutes early and while he waited for us, the staff made him a coffee. When we came downstairs, the driver remarked "the people in there are really nice. I dont always get treated that way and certainly never get a free coffee." They were also successful in securing every dinner reservation that we asked for (always day-of and often in the middle/late afternoon - darn procrastinators!)

It's a little further away from everything than I imagined but we loved the neighborhood. After day 1, we took a couple of taxis in an effort to save our legs.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickmc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDavid F, Proprietario at Hotel David, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Guest,
I thank you for coming to stay with us and I'm happy your experience at the David has been positive from beguinning to the end...also for your driver :-)
My best,
Gabriele Cecioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews