We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
253
110
20
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
110
20
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river ponte vecchio great location galileo museum reception staff great breakfast buffet lovely hotel major sites italian hotels four star recommend this hotel within walking distance fourth floor small balcony main attractions beautiful city would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can recommend Hotel Balestri both for the excellent location and their service.
We needed a twin bedded room, but something had gone missing in the booking process so we were given a queen bed. The hotel staff managed, despite a fully booked house, to give us a larger room with an extra bed. The bonus was an own little terrace and a room facing the city - so no traffic noise during the night.
Excellent service all over, cleaning twice a day, loads of good bathroom products and comfortable beds and linen.
The breakfast is large and they serve very good coffe made just the way you like it.
Hotel Balestri is a beautiful and elegant house, will stay there next time too.
Extra credit to the very service minded man handling our luggage and taxi bookings, great service!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToneLill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a fabulous room with stunning views. The room was a little more expensive but well worth it. The big bed was super comfy and I had an amazing nights sleep. Loved the fluffy robes and slippers! The bathroom was very luxurious - big bath, my only slight concern was the shower screen meant that it was difficult to take a shower without flooding the bathroom floor.
Good breakfast and friendly staff.
This hotel is well located for all the main sights, we could actually see the Ponte Vecchia from our window.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel! Cleanliness,The location , breakfast and the staff are very friendly, the most puplar places are a walking distance. I would !!choose this hotel every time i visit florance

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sh0sh0_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

This immaculate restored hotel has the feel of a local hotel. Our room was large, extremely large with two large windows facing the Arno River with a great king size bed with a crisp bedding and a duvet cover. The bathroom also was large and modern. Breakfast is included with a great variety of high quality bread , pastries, cheeses , meats , and a staff that will make you a fine doppio expresso macchiato —- well you get it.
The location is a five minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio , 189 meters to the Galileo museum , a 14 minute walk to the duomo and a 14 minute walk to Biboli Gardens
Staff is friendly and most helpful

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandermartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Stayed in Deluxe river view room overlooking the Arno, very centrally located modern hotel within easy walking distance of all the sites, museum and attractions, very helpful staff and concierge all of whom spoke English well, strange bathroom setup that required you to climb into the shower (almost 3 feet tall) and not fully glass enclosed meaning water sprayed out on each end which proved somewhat annoying/wet, large breakfast area and daily lounge specials, staff provided good restaurant recommendations

Room tip: Definitely get a room with a view of the river if you want to enjoy the sights
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WoodlandsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews