We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
321
420
76
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
420
76
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large supermarket bus stop great hotel hotel is clean florence centre close to the airport hotel is located business trip per day breakfast buffet is stayed here for nights visiting florence around the corner tuscany esselunga euro taxi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The location and the luxury room was perfect. We still were in a great location and got to walk around the neighborhood at night. We enjoyed the dinner and the breakfast at this hotel. Lots to offer!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelingbug29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

It's such a pleasure to hear that your experience here was pleasant and we want to thank you for taking the time to write about Starhotels Tuscany. We have shared your positive impressions with the hotel staff and your kind words make us very proud.

Thank you for choosing Starhotels and we hope to host you again.

Best regards,

Graziano Luddi – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

There is no parking at the hotel.
Very nice hotel in Florence.
Very clean, nice design, cozy rooms, adequate breakfast.
A bus stop is close to the hotel and reaches the center. Location was fine.
This hotel is recommended

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank יפתח ש
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay in our Starhotels Tuscany. We are really glad to hear that you appreciated our hospitality, in terms of quality of the service/product, location and cleanliness. Any suggestions or opinions related to our service is highly taken into consideration and, if in any way this service can be improved, be well assured that our will is to achieve this goal. Thank you for choosing Starhotels and hoping to welcoming you again, kind regards.

Graziano Luddi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Nice, comfortable room with 2 single beds (as per our request), small television. Lots of mirrors, well lit. Beautiful bathroom, good water pressure including a bidet. Plenty of towels. We were quite comfortable here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank suesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest, we desire to thank you a lot for the positive comment regarding your stay in our Starhotels Tuscany. Your comments make us feel so proud and help us to do all our best to enhance the quality of our service. We are waiting for you in one of Starhotels. Best regards.


Graziano Luddi – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We stayed here for 7 nights and loved being here. This is a modern hotel with spacious rooms and plenty of storage space. Be aware that the lifts are very small and we had to take our bags in separate lifts as we couldn't fit into one with both us and the bags.

The whole hotel is clean and well presented. Windows in the room could be opened for fresh air or you could keep them closed with the aircon on. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom met our needs. There is the usual toilet and separate bidet as well as a shower over a bath.

The Wi-Fi is included but you have to reconnect every 24 hours. There were a few technical issues trying to connect but the network was fast and able to cope with uploading of photos.

The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes drive out of the city. The number 22 bus has a stop not far from the hotel's front door and takes you to the train station and then to a spot around the corner from tourist attractions such as the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio. Tickets can be pre-purchased for 1.50 euros from a local Tabacchi (tobacco shop) or from the reception in the hotel (who will buy back any unused tickets). If you choose to pay the driver directly it will cost you 2.50 euros. These buses come past fairly regularly and are often packed.

The hotel is next door to a large supermarket if you're looking to buy your own food. If not there are eateries within walking distance. Breakfast was included and was a buffet with plenty of food.

For those wanting to do their own laundry there is a public laundromat a 10-15 minute walk away - instructions are in English and Italian. There is also a large H&M store 5 minutes walking distance away, and other smaller variety shops. This looks like a brand new shopping centre that is still being tenanted.

There is a lovely seating area in the foyer of the hotel where you can partake of a pre-dinner cocktail. Food isn't really offered, particularly for the times that the local restaurants are open. If you want pizza delivered between 7pm and midnight you'll need to order via an app.

This hotel was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the city. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Guest, I thank you a lot for the positive comment regarding your stay in our Starhotels Tuscany, in the name of our Staff too. Your comment makes us feel so proud and helps us do all our best to enhance the quality of our service.
We look forward to see you here again in the future,

Sincerely.

Graziano Luddi – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Spent there 2 nights only for a business trip, hotel is about 10-15 mins drive from airport, at a not too busy road. City center is about 30-50 mins walk. Rooms are very clean and quiet, staff is friendly and helpful. Variety of pillows are available upon request, as well as basic bathroom stuff.
Breakfast has all options you would need, nothing else could be needed.
Behind the hotel, there is a big supermarket, also parking slots are available there (not sure if free or not).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room at the end of the corridor and step out to the open-air staircase for a nice view and fresh air!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

Best regards

Graziano Luddi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews