We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starhotels Tuscany
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Milu(Florence)
US$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$884
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
US$393
US$363
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
US$190
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$523
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Cora(Florence)
US$600
US$572
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$657
US$570
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$391
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,187
US$1,152
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
314
408
71
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
408
71
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig supermarketbus stopgreat hotelflorence centreclose to the airporthotel is cleangreat bedhotel is locatedgood sizerooms are niceper dayeasy accessbreakfast buffet ispastriesvisiting florencearound the cornertuscany
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The hotel is comfortable, the staff goes out of their way to assist you, and the breakfast was filling but the same everyday. The room was quiet and comfortable. The #22 bus into Florence is right outside so you do not need to drive once you have parked your car in their lot. Would definitely stay here again. There is a grocery store right behind if you need provisions as well as an electronics shop in case you need a converter...they use a narrower 2 prong converter.

Room Tip: If you ask for a queen, you get 2 twins pushed together.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest, I’m glad to hear that your stay here in our Starhotels Michelangelo was pleasant and measured up with your expectations. We are proud of it and that makes us to do always the best in our job. We thank you very much for choosing us for your stay and we hope to welcome you once again in Starhotels.

Sincerely.


Graziano Luddi – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The hotel has decent rooms and a good breakfast...having said that, there were 2 major issues associated with the parking and wifi internet in this hotel...

The situation with parking is the worst I have ever seen. The hotel states that they have "free parking"...Here's the catch: its only free IF YOU CAN FIND IT! And if you have been to Florence before (which is just a magnificent city), then you know that finding a parking spot can be quite distressing...However, a hotel such as Starhotels with such a large amount rooms and customers should offer the proper parking services to accommodate their guests...It can literally take about 1 hour (or more) to find a "free" spot in the vicinity of the hotel.

Another issue is with the internet. Here is the main gist of how their service works....
- Very slow internet (0.6 Mbps) = free
- Decent speed internet (5.5 Mbps) = 8 euro's / day?
I'm not sure if the managers or directors of the hotel know this, but in today's typical hotels, decent speed internet is a standard norm...are we still in the late 90's here? Of course, this is just a money-making gimmick from the sly Italians taking advantage of the "rich" tourists...

In reality, if it wasn't for the parking situation, I would have given this hotel a better rating...but the nightmare with parking just ruined the entire stay there for me and my family.

Summary:
- If you are traveling by car, avoid this hotel at all costs! It's worth to pay some euros a day and have a secured place rather than killing yourself for several hours a day trying to park the bloody car.

- If you are not traveling by car, the hotel is decent for the price and is a nice alternative to other (more expensive) hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to know that you had big issues in finding a parking space for your car. Our parking lot can accommodate 20-22 cars for free, but it's not possible to reserve it in advance, so parking spaces are available on a “first-come first-served” basis.
Near the hotel it ad disposal a wide underground parking for payment, at Hotel Reception Desk you can find discounted tickets (Euro 10.00/24hrs, instead of Euro 13.00).
Should you ever consider to come back to Florence, we would be more than happy to have the chance to restore your faith in our Starhotels Tuscany and we will surely do all our best to organize for you a memorable stay.
Kind regards

Graziano Luddi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We booked from internet without understanding the location and distance from city centre. So we had difficulty both in terms of cost and time to reach tourist spots at city. Otherwise, this is well maintained hotel, breakfast is good, room service and food was also good. Staff could have been little bit smoother with customers as we observed the reception staff was talking with a new customer from an Asian country in a higher tone.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Emadul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you to convey your views on our Starhotels Tuscany Firenze, we are delighted that you appreciated our your great rating makes us so proud.
Your comments are important for us because will help us improve the quality of our services.
Hoping to have the chance to host you in Starhotels again,
kind regards

Graziano Luddi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

First of all, the hotel is located around 10 mins bus from the city centre. However this should be seen as a positive thing since most hotels in the Florence centre are old buildings. On the other hand this hotel is very modernly refurbished, offers free parking for patrons and has a bus stop right outside the reception which takes you directly to Santa Maria Novella station. Rooms are quite large by European standards, bed quality was excellent and bathroom was very large and clean too. Breakfast room was also very warm and welcoming, and there was a wide selection to choose from. Was so impressed by the hotel that I cancelled a booking I had at another hotel and booked this hotel again for next week's trip. It may be slightly more expensive than other hotels in the area but in the end you get what you pay for. Definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew-MLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review of our hotel and for your kind recommendation.
We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, your willling to come back makes us so proud.
Kind regards

Graziano Luddi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This is a wonderful hotel, top notch in every way. We took the 22 bus to and from the city. It can be crowded but a great find for a place to stay! Our room was excellent, breakfast was full course - eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, pastries, coffee, juice. The staff was very helpful also at the front desk. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank disherdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Starhotels Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review and recommendation.
Your comments are so kind and make us very proud.
Hoping to welcoming you in our Starhotels chain once again in the future,
warmest regards

Graziano Luddi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews