We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
338
376
129
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
376
129
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station piazza santa maria novella within walking distance nice hotel noisy at night the hotel staff nice room front desk staff main attractions around the corner star hotel old world charm walked everywhere gelato breakfast room major sights
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We checked out of a dreadful hotel up the road and came to this wonderful oasis. A beautiful, clean hotel with friendly staff in a fabulous location, convenient for everything in Florence. 100% recommended and I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bigabbafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I have been to many beautiful hotels but this is my most favorite ever. There are no words but gorgeous friendly service you can touch it. The most wonderful experience, friendly staff, great environment, the buffet was amazing! 100% recommended . Will back again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Room and all amenites were perfect: comfortable, well- functioning, and the wifi was easy and faultless. The breakfasts were excellent, and the preparation and service by Marie Antoinette and Emmanuel were A++: friendly, courteous, accommodating. Excellent location, within walking distance of all major tourist venues and sidestreet adventures too. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Choose room overlooking quieter alley and further away from elevator.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank r0ri4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and I highly recommend this hotel. The location was very close to the airport, restaurants and museums. We had a 2 connecting rooms, which was perfect for our party of 5 adults. The hotel was very accommodating to how we wanted the different types of beds, and was able to accommodate a gluten free breakfast. Staff was very helpful with directions or restaurant requests. I would definitely stay with them if I return.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel. We had an odd shaped room that did not have a bureau for clothing storage. Otherwise comfortable and accommodating.

We do not recommend the 8 Euro per person breakfast but rather would recommend eating at a nearby cafe. The meal was complete but lack great quality... just average.

The hotel staff were engaging and helpful. We would recommend this others based upon location and amenities.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank troyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews