We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
1,311
368
75
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,311
368
75
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river rooftop bar heavenly bed piazza ognissanti starwood points beautiful hotel concierge staff st regis upgraded room top floor old world luxury hotel rental car small balcony our honeymoon train station dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Very plush hotel with proximity to all the great areas in Florence. Our room was exquisite and the dining (especially rooftop) is an experience. Highly recommend the Westin to anyone wanting to experience Florence within walking distance of most places.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranburyDad_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemi C, Westin Excelsior Florence at The Westin Excelsior Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear GranburyDad_12,

On behalf of the entire team and our General Manager, we would like to thank you for the amazing feedback!
We are thrilled to read that your dining has been an experience; this is actually what we aim to: to make you live an experience, not just a simple dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our magical location and rooftop restaurant.

Be well,

Noemi Chiara
Westin Excelsior Florence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Negative experience,
I am not talking about the hotel, the location is good and the price in line with the stars....but the difference between ahotels is mailny made by the people who work there. We received a really snobbish look the moment we walked in, we asked once if they could get us a taxi and the reply was to go outside and wait for one ( we already had but no luck)...the coldness and unfriendliness of those people ruined our stay. Never again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zorro73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemi C, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Excelsior Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Zorro73,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Tripadvisor community.
We are sad to hear you have experienced a bad level of service during your stay.
We would like to hear a little bit more regarding this inconvenience you had: please e-mail me at noemi.chiara@westin.com.
It is definitely not our aim to leave you with discomfort.

Be well,

Noemi Chiara
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

10+ points everything.,..................
Really nice place if you ready to pay some €€€
Service is 100% perfect and location is number one. Cosy lobby bar and beautiful rooms.check in was easy...driving to hotellit was challenging but we made it. Give your car to vallet....it's worth it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattiT150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemi C, Westin Experience Specialist at The Westin Excelsior Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear mattiT150,

On behalf of the entire team and our General Manager, we would like to thank you for your nice words.
Service 100%? WOW! This is an amazing compliment!

We actually do our utmost to make the stay of our beloved guests unforgettable and special.

Driving in Florence is actually challenging....A vallet could be definitely worthy :)!

We look forward to welcoming you in Florence,

Noemi Chiara
Westin Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This is a stylish and beautiful hotel with all mod-cons that one would expect from a five-star hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious with very high ceilings and the service is excellent. The concierge was on top of his game and all his recommendations were excellent. Three minor observations/criticisms (1) the shower in the bathroom has a nylon curtain, thus water can and does escape (2) an oversight as on the second night we were there, no turn down service was provided and (3) breakfast was not top rated for a hotel of this quality, especially the bread, which was rather bland. The terrace on top is spectacular with wonderful views of the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janosfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_General_Manager, General Manager at The Westin Excelsior Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear janosfk,
Thank you for your useful feedback! We actually have very high ceilings: we have inherited them from the incredible historical architecture of this Property. Our Concierge team is one of the best, we agree! Sometimes - eve if we live in Florence - we ask them for suggestions :). Your observations are the reason why we aim to improve every day, we will take care of your words with the aim of taking a step forward next time you will visit us. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your willing brings you back to Florence.
A presto!
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Cannot say enough great things about why this is the best place to stay when in Florence. We love the rooms we always get, enjoy the decor of the hotel and love the roof top bar views. Always something going on in Florence and we enjoyed the vintage car show in the piazza out front and Nico the concierge clued us in that access to the academia to see the David was 1€ during our stay which we partook in with no lines and easy access without the crowds. Always sorry to have to leave - many great memories

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamesh723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_General_Manager, Direttore generale at The Westin Excelsior Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear james h,

Thank you so much for having shared your kind feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Excelsior Florence with all of us!
We are truly happy to learn that we could contribute to create a memorable stay for you!
It is a great honor to know that you have so appreciated our interior, service and the view of our SESTO On Arno Restaurant and Bar.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to your Home away from Home in the soonest future!

Kind regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews