We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,168)
Filter reviews
1,168 results
Traveller rating
1,032
99
17
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
99
17
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside restaurant the main house shuttle bus heated pool shuttle service beautiful hotel beautiful pool complimentary shuttle pure luxury moment you arrive boboli gardens public rooms roof terrace classic room memorable stay florence centre luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,168 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Lovely and Luxurious villa set in a rose garden in the hills above Florence, with a swimming pool surrounded by statues and greenery, a fabulous spa, elegant dining, and great service. Beautiful rooms with exquisite decorations and lovely soaps and lotions from Santa Maria Novella, a famous all-natural Florentine parfumerie.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Mmedesevigny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your kind rewiev!

We are so honored that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate your beautiful words regarding our service and the facilities of our Villa.

I will wait for your next visit, I will be here to thank you personally.

Simone Giorgi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I never found such luxury hotel in every thing like Villa Core. Every this was so great during my three experiences over 2 years. I loved Florence because of Villa Cora and when I use the LHW I felt even more luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review!!
We are very glad and honored to receive your lovely words!
Guest comments like yours really make us feel that all the hard work that we put into every guest visit, pays off!
We really hope to welcome you back very soon in Florence.

Our Warmest Regards,

Simone Giorgi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Just checked out after 3 days at Villa Cora and I already want to go back. This hotel is perfect in every way. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and the food is delicious. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more accommodating. This hotel is truly first class and I would recommend to everyone.
Thanks again to entire Villa Cora staff!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank emj03d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing rewiev!!
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will be pleased to relay your beautiful comment to entire Villa Cora staff.
It is a real pleasure to have such wonderful guests like you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards,
Simone Giorgi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Exquisite hotel with privacy. Attention to client detail makes this residence stand out. Makes you feel special. Pool quite something else. Burgeoning taster menus, heavenly breakfast. Looking towards next April.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank athaquaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your nice review .
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .
We will be more than pleased to give you our welcome back!!!
My warmest regards
Simone Giorgi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

With stunning architecture, gorgeous decor, great facilities and fab food, Villa Cora offers unrivalled luxury in a glorious setting. Equally impressive is the level of customer service. In our experience all the staff, from the hotel manager to the doorman are highly attentive, striking the perfect balance between being highly polished, professional and efficient with warmth, sincerity and humour. It’s hard to imagine wanting to stay anywhere else ever again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MooreMundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa C, Direttore generale at Villa Cora, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
We will be more than pleased to give you our welcome back!!!
My warmest regards
Simone Giorgi - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews