We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic private tour of the Uffuzi

We did a private tour of the Uffuzi gallery with Fadi and couldn't recommend him more highly. He... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2018
Anna K
,
London, United Kingdom
Most interesting man in the world

We booked a tour with Fadi for our entire family which was 18 people ranging from 12 to 80. While... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2018
Lisa D
Read all 54 reviews
  
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
51
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour florentine steak gelato fadi stories architecture culture accademia perspective wine
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Traveling through Tuscany by motorcoach was a wonderful experience. Time could have stood still in the small towns we
visited.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank islandgirlthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We hired Fadi in advance to tour our son and his traveling companion traveling alone on their first visit to Firenze. He took them on two separate tours over two days, along with many personal, added touches. Fadi has a plethora of professorial knowledge but related important historical aspects in an interesting, understandable way to a young couple in their 20s. He gave them excellent recommendations for places to eat and tour on their own, as well. We recommend his firm with confidence. Thank you so much, Fadi! A presto!

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank joannandken452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Fadi and Bernado both took us on three different tours of Florence. As I am an architect and so is Fadi he customised our tour to cover all the major art and architecture sights. Bernado took us to a lovely traditional local restaurant for lunch which we never would have found on our own. Great to walk around florence with locals with professional knowledge which was entertaining as well. We loved it so much We ended up doing the three tours. Two Charming gentleman who took us on an experience we will always remember. Thank You and hope to return again.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank BROI64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We booked a day tour with Fadi & it was the highlight of our trip to Italy! Let me start by saying this review is long over due - we visited Florence during October, 2014. I explained to Fadi in advance that we didn't want the traditional tour, since this was our 2nd visit to this remarkable city. He hit on everything I wanted to see, took us to an unbelievable place for lunch and even incorporated a little shopping into the tour. Fadi was so interesting to listen to about the history and art of Florence. It was truly like walking around Florence with a dear (and very knowledgeable!!) friend. Fadi was also so helpful with getting just the right photos and even did some editing after we got home. We couldn't have asked for more & my only regret is that we didn't allow our selves more time with our new "best friend" in Italy. Thanks again Fadi & sorry to be posting this almost a year after our visit with you.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Peggy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Our family of 4 (2 adult children) gathered in Italy to celebrate a special birthday. We spent a terrific afternoon touring Florence with Fadi. It was like strolling through the city with a particularly charming and knowledgeable friend. Fadi loves his adopted city and lets you see it through his eyes. No prepared speeches here - he was flexible in adapting to our questions and steered us to sights he thought we'd find interesting based on our comments. He even managed to end our tour with a surprise stop for wine and birthday cake. Perfetto!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank GRF159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews