We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
1,245
139
36
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
139
36
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service winter garden arno river champagne ritual starwood points beautiful hotel concierge desk ponte vecchio upgraded to a suite old world four seasons bottle of champagne each evening beautiful room our honeymoon favorite hotel dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

WOW! We had the best time staying at the St. Regis in Florence. They staff went above and beyond in making sure our stay with our 3 little kids was just perfect. We are looking forward to returning to Florence for another stay!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear J D, Grazie. WOW is exactly what we would like to hear from all our guests: our mission is to create unforgettable memories and we know that the attention to details and every even little extra step can make the difference in our guest’s experience. Waiting to surprise you again and again, all our best regards. Ombretta- The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This was an extraordinary experience. We are seasoned travelers: my wife is a flight attendant, international, I travel on business frequently as a CEO. The St. Regis staff, service and the room are at the top of the all time properties we have ever enjoyed. Not really a close second either. Great Concierge, location and luxury that might just bring tears to your eyes. Classic Florentine décor, Just a very, very special experience. The dining area is simply sumptuous. The breakfast buffet...its just dreamlike. Go, now!

Room tip: We were in the Michelangelo suite, wow, three balconies, views of the river, butler, magic..
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodie2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Foodie2D, Thank you for recommending the St. Regis hotel to the TripAdvisor community. It is motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay with us. Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I booked our first trip to Italy and decided to splurge and stay at the St Regis for the first time in Rome, continuing on to Florence and the St Regis there. Not to go into detail, but we were very disappointed with our introduction to the hotel in Rome, and were considering canceling our reservation in Florence to try to salvage our vacation ...I am so so glad we didn’t.

This hotel is amazing. We literally just got here, and it is a completely bespoke, luxurious 5 star experience already and we have been here 6 hours. I was heartbroken thinking that our trip was going to be a bust ( dragging my husband to church after church and art museum.. there is only so much renaissance art a man can take.. the hotels were to be the bribe :). I couldn’t be more happy. The butler Reynaldo is amazing, the room is something out of my 15 year old selfs Tudor/Medici dreams and they include pressing, unpacking, and welcome drinks. My husband is so amazed I may even get another museum visit out of him!

Let me be clear: spending your money here will incur bouts of romantic whimsy, access to a freaking fantastic Cheeseburger (needed a pasta break) at the riverside table downstairs and a glass of Brunello and fries that almost made me weep...and absolutely NO buyers remorse whatsoever. Do it. Stay here. You deserve it and it will be worth it.

Thank you for saving our week!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmyC945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Amy C, You've just made our day, thank you for your wonderful review. Please, do let me know when you're planning your next journey to Florence, so I could have the pleasure to assist you with any of your reservation details prior to arrival. I look forward to meeting you and welcoming you all back soon. Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We travel worldwide quite often but found this hotel to be something special. We were checked in by a young lady, who was attentive and professional. Would absolutely recommend for people looking to spoil themselves.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Princess1x, We are spoiled by your kind words and we will definitely make sure to make you feel pampered again should you be able to give us the opportunity! Ombretta – The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here on a tour in Italy and this was by far our favorite hotel of them all. It is modern yet cozy, luxurious and 5-star all the way. The bathroom has a TV in the mirror.......yes that’s right in the mirror. I did not want to leave. The beds are amazing and service top notch. If you want an amazing experience all around please stop ay here!!!! You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deannzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St_Regis_Florence, Guest Relations Manager at The St. Regis Florence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Deannzal, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings on your recent stay at The St. Regis Florence and for such a nice review mark. Grazie e arrivederci soon .... Ombretta - The Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews