We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
58
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the train station great location laundry alessandro pillows towels tv bedroom balcony apartment sights reception bathroom duomo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The hotel was just around the corner from the main train station, and less than a ten minute walk to the Duomo, making it a great location for a stay in Florence. The room was clean and comfortable. And we loved having a balcony where we spent the evenings relaxing with some great Italian wine after spending our days sight-seeing. We had the Superior Triple room, which consisted of two bedrooms. One was quite large with a queen bed, while the second was smaller with a twin bed that converted to a bunk bed. This room also had a small desk. Both rooms had nice, large cupboards for clothes. However, while it accommodated two adults nicely, it would have been a tight fit if a third adult, as was originally planned, were with us, as the only place to sit is on the beds or the desk chair (or the nice, long balcony). But this would not deter me from recommending Apollo Guest House. Both beds were very comfortable, and there were extra blankets and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was just the right size, although it could use a clothes hook or two. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloFirenze, Proprietario at Apollo Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Joyce,

thanks for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Apollo. For your next holidays in Florence if you choose us we will be ready to welcome you again.

Greetings from Florence

Fabrizio Alessandro e Dario


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Everything is great, location, room, staff, it was so convinient stayng in this place. You wont regret it. The only problem is the bad smell coming out of the bathroom plumbing. We let them know, but i really think there is nothing that can do about it, it must be something relates to the building ‘s age. Anyway it didn’t make us regret booking this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meiri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloFirenze, Proprietario at Apollo Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to have you again at the Apollo. Regarding the bad smell that sometimes you can feel in some bathroom, unfortunately does not depend on us, but from the sewers of central Florence (which are very old). We are however doing everything possible to remedy it.

Saluti da Firenze

Fabrizio, Alessandro e Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Location is a minute away from the train station, and not far to walk to the thick of Florence's heart either. The rooms were immaculate, modern and stylish. What more do you want for a city break? Inside this hotel you couldn't feel safer although right near the heart of Florence the hotel is secured away making you feel safe when abroad. Tv also has Netflix too.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloFirenze, Direttore at Apollo Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for these beautiful words... we are very happy to have made your stay perfect! See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights but i wish we had have stayed longer. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was quiet at night and very modern decor. We loved staying here, it was very well located only a minutes walk from the train station amd close to other sites aswell. Plenty of restaurants and shops close by. And as it was easter we were surprised with some little treats on our bed when we arrived which was lovely.

Ylenia was very welcoming and friendly. Check in was very simple.

We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloFirenze, Direttore at Apollo Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for having reviewed us so... our efforts are being repaid by these fine words. I hope you will recommend our property to your friends and to be able to serve them best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We rented the apartment and a separate room since we were two families. Rooms were so clean and great modern bathrooms. Location is 5 stars, right by train station but quiet. I can’t wait to stay here again next time!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank diddy-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloFirenze, Direttore at Apollo Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Is a pleasure to read beautiful words! so important to improve our work...Thanks...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews