We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
US$264
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milu(Florence)
US$270
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$186
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Giuliano Inn(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
US$466
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$313
US$222
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$851
US$828
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$948
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$626
US$540
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
123
60
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
60
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationdella repubblicabeautiful balconybusy florencebeds were very comfortableminute walkgelatostay there againrental carhigh ceilingsaround the cornernice roomhotel rooma wonderful stayevery morningpiazzanoise
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The location is perfect, the rooms were large and wonderful, B&B staff was great - in other words perfect except for something totally outside the control of the hotel. Licensed street performers with city permits use strong amplifiers to blast their music loud enough to be heard 3 blocks away (literally). They play right under your window until 11pm, then they stop and the wine bar next door blasts almost as loud music until past 12:30 am - all perfectly legally. A totally asinine decision by the city of Florence, spoiling an otherwise magical place. The B&B noise insulation is normal (no street noise) but they cannot withstand the megawatt assault of the music. So bring earplugs and don't book a room facing the Piazza della Repubblica. Some of the rooms were being remodeled so maybe they will install triple-glazed windows.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Read previous reviews and we did get an email telling us to check in at a different hotel. Glad we did as without the hotel chap leading us to the B&B we'd never have found it! Driving through the streets of Florence was an experience, parked outside the hotel where we checked in and the hotel organised for someone to pick the car up and park it securely for €25. The B&B was lovely, really high ceilings and lovely balcony over looking the busy Florence street. Literally 5 minutes from the famous bridge and less than 10 minutes from the Duomo. Location was perfect. Breakfast was continental buffet which was fine. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and thought the B&B was good value for the ideal location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SPB1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I really would love to give a good review but the only positive thing was the location. On arrival we had to check in at another hotel, luckily another couple told us where to go because we had no idea. We only saw one member of staff at the start who give us our keys after that we only saw a cleaner, once. No staff on reception. Our double bed was two singles pushed together and my son's bed was not good. The bathroom had hairs on the wall. The location was great but the lack of staff was very disappointing. Another guest had to show us how to use the coffee machine and the breakfast was average, no top ups of the fruit or croissants.
It felt like a DIY bed and breakfast, lack if staff really let it down.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jocurtwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent 2 nights at this Band b, nice room, friendly staff and the best location for the price you could hope for. If you have a rental car make arrangements to park it in a garage,. 25-30 a day. They will arrange. The place is impossible to drive to and driving in Florence is stressful at best.

Room Tip: Get one right on the square.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pappagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a night because of cancelled flight. Staff was great, got upgraded to a "mini suite". Found a really good price at booking.com. The room was spacious with huge windows out the square. If I should mention something bad, it was that I had to go to another hotel with all my bags to check in, and no one told me before so that I could have gone there directly. Otherwise, a really good stay! Thanks!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews