We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
202
220
58
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
220
58
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsmount etnabeautiful conservatoryapprox minute walkup hilltraditional hoteluphill walkcable carbalcony or terracelovely hotelsteps involvedsun loungersagatha christiecakesfollowing morningcorner roomrooms are spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We have just returned from an idyllic week staying in this wonderful hotel.
Absolutely faultless. The views are incredible from every angle. It is spotlessly clean, wonderful friendly staff. Good food. A short walk into town up steps took about 10 mins.
We didn't want to leave.!

Room Tip: Room 34 perfect for views of the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbad0s2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. As all have previously mentioned the view is stunning. It is a 15 min walk into the main area of Taormina and requires a reasonable level of fitness to climb the steps close to hotel. We found these easier to negotiate as the week passed so the bonus of a daily workout! The hotel is reminiscent of a bygone time and both beautiful and quite quirky. We loved our room (37) as at the end of the terrace with no one passing by. Shower small but always hot water and the room very clean. Breakfast good choice and waiter Sebastiano is always smiling and helpful. We enjoyed the weekly dinner in the lovely conservertory with the amazing piano accompaniment. Our fellow guests were good company and all respectful of the peace and quite this lovely hotel offers. If we return to Sicily we will certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ConandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stayed 2 nights in a nice little room with a cute balcony. Buffett breakfast was adequate and started off the day included in the cost. The walk to town was uphill (stairs) that went past the public Gardens. Parking was included in the fee. Although there was valor of traffic noise, with the balcony doors shut, it was a quiet sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Stayed here as a stop on road trip to Malta. We had the two level family suiet which worked out perfectly for myself, my daughter and son-in-law and the dog.
Awesome terrace, great views, lovely gardens, fabulous breakfast. I wish we had been able to stay more then one night and will definitely go back one day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Bel Siggiorno is slightly away from the main strip of Taormina but still has stunning views. Located on the side of the hill you look out over the Mediterranean and towards Naxos.
There are several classes of rooms ranging from spacious to cramped, views range from spectacular to a blank wall. So check on booking which room you are getting.
Our room was spacious but the bathroom was tiny, whilst our friends had a very small room with a good sized bathroom.
The view from the dining balcony area is magnificent and you can walk down through the terraced gardens.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming.
There is limited dining options though.
However there are hundreds of restaurants in easy walking distance.
The hotel is located beside a stairway which takes you up to the main tourist strip with a 10 minute walk.
Recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews