We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
344
31
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
31
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks private beach beach service beach team lovely cove cable car absolutely stunning location luxurious pool a true star experience huge balconies furnished balcony beautiful holiday small bay beach shoes grazie mille restaurant and bar staff bend over backwards
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Even before we arrived the hotel was showing its 5 star service. I had made an error with the booking and realized before arrival. I rang Esther in the booking department and she was extremely helpful and resolved my issue (and it was my issue!)

Our room (429) was a classic deluxe room with sea view. Well appointed and a fantastic balcony! The room seemed renovated and was very airy. The housekeeping team were one of the best I have seen and the room was thoroughly cleaned each day.

Breakfast was lovely and had a choice between buffet and an ordering eggs cooked by the chef. Choice was large and quality was good.

We had two massages one day that it was rainy and the message and treatment was superb and at 90€ for one hour I felt this was good value.

We had lunch in the hotel one day and while expensive it was a nice change from the offering outside the hotel.

The beach is fantastic at the rear of the hotel and the service there was equally great.

Overall this hotel is quite pricey but from what I could see in the area, completely worth it! The staff were some of the nicest people we came across on our 2.5 weeks in Sicily.

5/5

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SMurphyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear SMurphy Dublin,
we sincerely thank you, on behalf of our hotel and staff, for the lovely comments you've shared.
We are delighted that everything met your highest expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Grand hotel Mazzaro’ Sea Palace in a not too distant future.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is located on the beach with private beach beds. Beautiful relaxing unspoilt location. The bedroom was the standard deluxe on reception level which is the top floor of the hotel as the hotel works its way down the cliff to the beach. The room was really spacious, very tidy and classic grey colours. Bathroom was large and had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The staff in the hotel were amazing, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is 3min walk (max) to the cafe car that will bring you up to the town of Taormina. Breakfast was self service style but you can order your eggs any way you like. They had a massive selection of fresh fruit, pastries, cereals, bacon, eggs and cakes. Something for everyone. We got a massage one day. Highly recommend. Wasn't expensive for 50 mins and just a lovely way to further unwind. Highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 384DavidD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear David D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at the Grand Hotel Mazzaro’ and for highlighting our service.
It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are particularly delighted to learn that our team members, the breakfast buffet, the room with beautiful view met your expectations.
I have passed on your comments to our entire hotel staff who were thrilled to hear your kind words.
Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Recently visited Taormina for the second time. My first time at the Mazzarò Sea Palace and it was truly amazing. Myself and my family had the perfect holiday, breakfast was superb, rooms were spotlessly clean with a stunning sea view. The highlight was the attentive service provided by Franco and Anthony on the pool/beach, friendly guys who went to great lengths to make sure our stay was as relaxing as possible.

Myself and my family will be back next year and can’t wait!

This is truly and 5 star hotel with a friendly and warm service.

Robbie Hindle

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RobbieHindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear RobbieHindle,
Thank you for writing all those beautiful words on your stay here at Grand Hotel Mazzarò Sea Palace. We are so proud for your perfect Holiday, with superb breakfast and that our rooms were spotlessly clean with a stunning sea view.
We will share your kind words with all our staff and we'll wait for your next holiday here in Taormina
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We spent the day at the beach in the beautiful bay of Mazzaro and were waited on hand and foot by Franco and Anthony. They were courteous and attentive to our every wish. The new sun beds were comfortable and we felt so pampered. Grazie

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Joyce s,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our Grand Hotel Mazzarò Sea palace. It is a pleasure to read you spent such a beautiful time with us!
Will be pleasure for us to welcome you soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The Voi Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace is a paradise. The beach is really clean and the view is unforgettable. We were very satisfied with the service, especially Franco, the life guard was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank klaudia1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOI H, Responsabile reception at VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Klaudia1129,
thank you for the special comment you wrote for us on tripadvisor, we are pleased that you defined the Voi Grand Hotel Mazzaro' Sea Palace a paradise.
We are delighted that everything met your highest expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews