We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
36
29
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
29
19
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This hotel is directly opposite Teatro Massimo - a great location, but the one way system and traffic makes things difficult, especially when some roads are shut with no warning. We had problems finding the hotel and ended up pulling in. I sat in the car, whilst 2 other people walked around looking for the hotel.

They came back with the gentleman who runs the hotel, who solved our parking problem by driving the wrong way down a one way street and then parking the car in an alley. He took the bags up to our room using a winch off the balcony and then took the car away to park it.

Unfortunately, those of our party who arrived first didn't speak any Italian and they didn't have a copy of the booking reference, which made checking in really difficult.

The rooms were a reasonable size, clean and had a very nice bathroom. Our room, at the front of the hotel was not too noisy, but those about the road next door, where all the bars and restaurants are were very noisy.

There was an air conditioner which kept the room cold, but it had lights which flashed all night and early in the morning it started dripping water on the bedside cabinet.

It was a reasonable hotel, but leave your car and walk to check in.

Room tip: Much easier if you speak some Italian, although they will try and help.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greatbigshowoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This hotel offered a room that was budget friendly, well located, clean and ample in size. The staff was very friendly and ready to help in any way. Yes, the hostess does not speak any English, but she tried her hardest. Her husband, however, does speak some English. One reviewer found her unfriendly, but that was not our experience at all. Both were very helpful. The biggest problem that we found was the noise. We had a room that faced the main street, and we were there on a long weekend. It was very noisy throughout the night, and perhaps this was precisely because it was a weekend. Despite what a reviewer said about the shutters keeping out the noise, this was not our experience. It was very noisy. The Hotel is located right by the Teatro Massimo, so this is an active area at all hours. Another negative, was the meager breakfast. We are not very picky, but there were a couple of mornings (during breakfast hours) that basic items were not replenished such as cereal (because they had no more ?).

Room tip: If possible, request a room off the main street if you are a light sleeper.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oskisgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We came here thinking after seeing a deal offer and the reviews on websites such as trip advisor, thinking it's location would be perfect and it looked like a alright hotel.
How wrong we were, noise levels were through the roof literally as the night went dark couldn't here ourselves think, we may aswell have been sleeping outside. Worst way to finish a holiday. Never coming here again. Cleanliness and friendliness of staff was let down by the unbelievable noise of ravers and traffic outside. The doors outside are basically just shutters. Such a shame.

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to all the sites, markets and dining. Our room had two little balconies which faced the Teatro Massimo and a great little restaurant littered Via running adjacent, where you can eat fresh buffet style Sicilian food. Staff were friendly and let us in after hours without problem. Rooms were clean and had everything you need. Being on one of Palermo's main streets did mean it was reasonably noisy, however, by about 11pm it was quiet enough to fall asleep.

Room tip: Very small shower cubicles.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twicetoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews