We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
5
17
19
6
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
17
19
6
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great price and location, good rooms, very nice personnel. I would definitely recommend it to anybody looking for a low cost stay in Palermo. To me it was just perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

you should not classify this place as a hotel as stated by YOU low standed bed & breakfast
hotels have fridge near

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Despite receiving a confirmation email from the hotel (after asking for it a couple of times) for our reservation for 3 bedrooms, and I had notified them that we would not be arriving until c 10 pm, when we arrived the man at the desk informed us that they had not kept the rooms for us. We were extremely put out, and I pointed out that it was no way to run a hotel, to which he replied that it was Italy. He did eventually find 3 rooms in another hotel, which were more expensive, and we had to take another expensive taxi to get there. He refused to pay the difference in the price, nor to compensate us in any way. A very disappointing start to our holiday in Sicily.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel itself is well situated, about a 5-10 minute walk from the stazione centrale. rooms are of a good size with basic amenities.

however, they have a major problem with bed bugs!!!!

we woke on our last morning to find the bed was crawling with the critters. my wifes body is covered, head to toe in painful bites.

the guys at the hotel know of the problem, and told us they are trying to get them under control, but this doesn't seem to be the case.

Room Tip: ask for one on the same level as reception, if you dont you will have to navigate steep narrow stairs, which isnt easy with a suitcase.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Sicilia and was pleased with its proximity to the historic town and also the train station. The staff were welcoming, provided us with maps of Palermo and recommended sights/places to eat. I would recommend for budget based travellers looking for somewhere safe and clean for a decent price.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews