We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
89
254
202
75
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
254
202
75
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teatro massimo decent bed brilliant location wonderful city superior room airport bus pastries politeama earplugs drawers heart
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location close to all amenities. This 3 star hotel offers clean rooms and comfortable beds. Air conditioned and a good size LCD TV. It does not have however tea/coffee facilities in room. Mini bar in room. Bar is available but always unattended.
Limited soap in bathroom/shower. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly. Very reasonable prices.
Recommended. It is close to shopping area, restaurants and touristic attractions.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very conveniently located in the heart of a beautiful city with layers of history. Right next to the Teatro Massimo. Staff very smartly dressed. Receptionists helpful. Wi-fi a bit complicated to connect to. Room numbers don't seem to be in any order. Breakfast very good, especially compared to what you'd expect in Italy. Dinner good. Awful view but as it's in a city you can't expect a good one.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and can't complain at all. Found this hotel to be in an excellent location for all that we wanted to see in Palermo. Decor could do with a spruce up but this didn't bother us as we didn't come to Palermo to spend time sitting in the hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and willing to accommodate all requests if they could. Only downside was the bar not being open which would have been nice when you've been on your feet all day...but we just went back out to a bar down the road (it's not as if there aren't plenty to choose from nearby). Would definitely recommend and would use again should we return to the wonderful city of Palermo.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in the centre of Palermo, very convenient for the shuttle bus to the airport and yards from the modern shopping area. It is really central because it is 50 metres to the main street, right you will find all the modern designer shops and classy restaurants and left will take you right down to the historical area with many beautiful buildings and typical Italian cafes.
We were greeted by two friendly male receptionists who kindly upgraded us to a superior room as it was my husband's birthday. Fabulous large modern room that was spotlessly clean. There is a little noise from your next door neighbours as the walls are thin (I heard their alarm going off at 4am) but nothing that cant be sorted with earplugs). The complimentary breakfast was very nice, ham cheese, eggs cereals.
We were dubious about coming to Palermo as I had read bad reviews, we found it a wonderful friendly city with a good mix of the old and new plenty to see and do for a couple of days. I would really recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KimBSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel, confusingly actually called Albergo Mediterraneo, is not quiet as the management states in their description. Street noise travels freely through the windows until wee hours in the morning, particularly at weekends when the main street nearby converts into pedestrian, parade-party zone!

The hotel still operated with keys rather than magnetic or proximity cards. The reception would keep your passport and put it on a shelf next to the main entry door, where the keys were hanging, ready to be stolen. Who still does this? And they insisted that I needed to keep the passport! For what reason?!

The room that I got, #480, was extremely spartan. Two single beds joined together were uncomfortable. The light in the tiniest bathroom in the known universe would not switch off, meaning that the fan kept on going and going. The ancient shower cabin was so minuscule that a grown up person could hardly fit through the opening. The unfriendly receptionist would not be able to squeeze in, for sure.

The air conditioning unit attached to the wall between the bathroom door and the main door was archaic, and I did not dear switch it on.

Worst of all, the venue did not see to believe in privacy. No ‘do not disturb’ signs were available and room maids and others simply kept on barging in soon after 9am on weekend mornings, having pretended to knock once and without waiting for an answer. Twice they found me in bed, once caught me in the shower!

For €90 per night, this was an extremely poor value! Avoid, there are a few other, hopefully better options in the vicinity.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank KrysMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews